Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
118 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Made this army because i love GK models and woudnt mind having another army to play when im not feeling my orks. I defeinitely went for keeping the $$$ down here cause i dont have a huge expandable income and also just picked the models i liked the most cause draigo and dreadknights are probably some of my favorites. Just wanted to know the practicality of the list as i am new to them. i also have 30 points floating around and am unsure where to put them

HQ

175-Castellan Crowe (Warlord)

Troops

213-Terminator Squad (3x force halberds and storm bolter, 1x with daemon hammer and storm bolter, 1x force halberd and psycannon, Justicar with force halberd and teleport homer)

213-Terminator Squad (3x force halberds and storm bolter, 1x with daemon hammer and storm bolter, 1x force halberd and psycannon, Justicar with force halberd and teleport homer)

Heavy Support

205-Nemesis Dreadknight (Nemesis Greatsword, Heavy psycannon, personal teleporter)

205-Nemesis Dreadknight (Nemesis Greatsword, Heavy Psycannon, personal teleporter)

Lords of War

245-Kaldor Draigo

·
Registered
7 Posts
Coming Along

Well from what I gathered. You are using models that you have and like so really there isn't much to say about your list in the regards to what should be done about it.

What I will state is that your list is rather casual

And my advice would be to change the load out on your terminator squads
so that at least one of them has a wardstave. It's cheap gives adamantium will and will go up to str 8 in close combat which will insta gibb anything without a 3+ or better save and even then still put the pressure on multi wound models with a 3+ save.