Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Guys,

Im a newb with about 3 games under my belt. I seriously doubt i will ever be in a tourny, however i do like to own my mates...soooo below is a list of what i already have and under that is what im looking to purchase - but open to suggestions.

HQ
275__ Abaddon - I know he is high points, but i committed to the Black Legion cause! :p

Elites

210__ 5x Termis (VERY MESSY, NEED HELP) 1x reaper autocannon, 1x power fist, 1x chainfist, 2x combi-meltas

105_ Dreadnought (dangerous, but fun, in fact was man of the match last round taking out 5 termis + others various dudes - gg rolls :p), CCW, Plasma

Troops

218__ 8x Khorne Berzerkers (will be going in the Rhino), Champ with fist, plasma pistol, icon
65__ Rhino smoke launchers, extra armour, havoc

225__ 10x Chaos Space Marines, champ with power weap and plasma pistol, plasmagun, icon (not sure which best for these guys)

Support

150__ 2x Obliterators

This gives me TOTAL 1183 with 317 to spare.

So this is what i need from you guys :D

1) Please disect my newb list and help me out. Identify wasted points (looks at rhino and plasma pistols), and help with icon types per units
2) Identify if im weak in any spot
3) Help me kit out my terminators with decent weapons (all LC, more multimeltas etc)
4) Recommend further units

Mucho Love!

·
Has Dain Brammage
157 Posts
for the termies, I'm quite partial to a 3man squad with 1 champ with a chainfist and combi-melta, one regular with the reaper, and one regular with a combi-melta and icon of tzeentch either foot slogging or comming out of a raider. IoT means they're not worried about getting cover as the invul save is the same.