Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings! so im brand new to Warhammer and i recently decided to collect
Grey Knights, so this is how my army looks atm, i have no idea if it's allright or not and i would love some pointers.

HQ: (100pts)
Inquisitor Coteaz 100pts

Troops: (740pts)
Grey Knights Strike squad 130pts
1x Justicar 1x Daemon hammer 1x Force Falchion 1x Force Sword
1x Psycannon
Grey Knights Strike Squad 150pts
1x Justicar 1x Daemon Hammer 1x Force falchion 2xForce sword 1x Psycannon

Grey knight Terminator Squad 220pts
1x Daemon Hammer 3 Force Falchions 3x storm bolters 1x incinirator
1x Justicar

Grey knight Terminator Squad
240pts
BrotherHood Banner 1x Daemon Hammer 2x Force Falchion 3x Storm bolter
1x Incinirator 1x Justicar

Heavy Support: (160pts)
Nemesis Dreadknight 160pts
1xHeavy Incinirator

That's about it, so this is my ever first army any tips are highly appriciated, in my first game im playing my friend who's also a beginner and is playing an Imperial Guard army.

·
Registered
423 Posts
First off, Welcome to Grey Knights and to the Heresy Forums!

On to the list:

HQ:
Excellent choice of HQ; Coteaz is easily the most cost efficient HQ choice we have, and certainly one of the most efficient. I highly recommend the Divination school of psychic powers for him (At the very least, roll one of your two power choices on that table, and select the Primaris Power. The rerolls are invaluable).