Full command, 25 man

Wolf riders-140
10, shields, short bows

Black orcs-318
20, shields, full command

Doom diver-80

Spear chukkas-70
2 spear chukkas

The idea is that my black orcs are the hammer unit, soaking up damage and dishing it out while being supported by the weaker orcs and the flanking gobbos. The diver and chukkas will sit back and shoot at anything particularly nasty, to make it less nasty when I get into cc with it. The goblin shaman is there to steal power dice and to cast spells; he will either end up with the crew of a warmachine, or with the normal orcs (depending on what power he has)

what do you guys think? Is this viable? I am a total newbie to fantasy (played my first 2 games today), so any general orc and goblin advice is much appreciated.

·
Registered
616 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
So is this list good as is? what changes would you make?

·
Registered
616 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
So I'm guessing that due to the lack of replies this list is the best 1000 point orc list ever, otherwise people would have given opinions on how to improve it.

·
Registered
353 Posts
So I'm guessing that due to the lack of replies this list is the best 1000 point orc list ever, otherwise people would have given opinions on how to improve it.
Just chill man, not that many people are on the fantasy boards compared to 40k. As for your list, the characters are fine, the orcs need shields, thought they are t4 with only light armour magic missiles and shooting will make them dissapear. The Black orcs are good, and you cant go wrong with O&G Cheap and cheerful war machines.

·
Registered
55 Posts
It seems like a good list, but for a 1000 pt game I would prefer more troops and I never had much success with the Doom Diver or the spear chukkas.

·
Registered
7 Posts
I think your list is a good solid 1000 pt list. I would put AHW on your orc rather then shields. More choppa, more better.