Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
So this is my first army (I am still very new to warhammer and have only played 2 games so all help is a appreciated) and i need help as to what i should buy to get to 1000 points and what i should change/keep.

TROOPS

2x 12 Necron Warriors - 312 Points
5 Immortals (3x gauss, 2x tesla) - 85 Points

HQ

Overlord in a Command Barge with:
Gauntlet of the conflagrator
Warscythe
Resurrection orb
TOTAL : 210 points

FAST ATTACK

3 Tomb Blades (1x particle beamer, 1x Gauss, 1x Tesla)
Shadowlooms
Nebuloscope
Shieldvanes
TOTAL : 71 points

VEHICLES

Doomscythe - 160

TOTAL: 838 pts

What should i get to push towards 1000 points?
What should i change?

Here are the armies that my two friends will be using against me:
http://www.bolterandchainsword.com/topic/313132-1000-points-very-new-need-help/
http://www.bolterandchainsword.com/topic/313137-1000pts-khorne-daemonkin-army-list-review/

·
Registered
6,323 Posts
Welcome to Heresy!

While I refresh my memory on the new rules for your various wargear selections, how about ya get rid of all that itemized points cost? Only post totals :eek:k:

EDIT: ok, so after doing some light reading (haven't played them much since the new Codex came out) I've come up with some observations on your list.

5 Immortals (3x gauss, 2x tesla)
This unit isn't legal in the strictest sense. The weapon option reads 'the whole squad may replace' not 'any model may replace', like what you see with the Tomb Blades. I like Gauss, but Tesla is a lot of fun. Ultimately I have models for both but in the beginning there was only Gauss for me.

Overlord in a Command Barge with:
Gauntlet of the conflagrator
Warscythe
Resurrection orb
TOTAL : 210 points