Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Here's my 1000 point eldar army list. i'm quite new to miniature gaming so i'm not up with all of the abbreviations. I beat my friend's 1000 point space marine army with it and his list was pretty good. please comment on what i could do better. this is from the eldar 4th edition codex which as far as i know is the latest official codex.

HQ----2

Farseer_55pts
Runes of warding_15pts
Runes of Witnessing_10pts
Spirit Stones_20pts
Doom_25pts
Fortune_30pts
Guide_20pts
Mind war_20pts

TROOPS----2

Dire Avengers x10 (one is exarch)_132pts
Diresword and shuri pistol (exarch)_10pts
Bladestorm_15pts

Pathfinders x5_120pts

FAST ATTACK----1

Swooping Hawks x6 (one is exarch)_138pts
Sunrifle (exarch)_15pts
skyleap_15pts

HEAVY SUPPORT----1

Fire Prism_115pts
shuri cannon_10pts
vectored engines_20pts
star engines_15pts
holo-fields_35pts
spirit stones_10pts

(TOTAL POINTS=1000 POINTS)

skyleap goes well against his dreadnought when it comes it for close combat (not that it got a chance, fireprism took it out 1st turn)

·
Registered
4 Posts
Here's my 1000 point eldar army list. i'm quite new to miniature gaming so i'm not up with all of the abbreviations. I beat my friend's 1000 point space marine army with it and his list was pretty good. please comment on what i could do better. this is from the eldar 4th edition codex which as far as i know is the latest official codex.

HQ----2

Farseer_55pts
Runes of warding_15pts
Runes of Witnessing_10pts
Spirit Stones_20pts
Doom_25pts
Fortune_30pts
Guide_20pts
Mind war_20pts
I would say pick two powers you will use most the most and drop the rest

TROOPS----2

Dire Avengers x10 (one is exarch)_132pts
Diresword and shuri pistol (exarch)_10pts
Bladestorm_15pts
If your looking to get these guys into assault you might want to add defend.

Pathfinders x5_120pts

FAST ATTACK----1

Swooping Hawks x6 (one is exarch)_138pts