Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone I'm just a beginner so please rectify my mistakes..
Give me some guides!

HQ:
Daemon prince of Khorne with wings and power armor
= 205
Note: Almost invincible against any unit and since he's flying he's so hard to hit!

Troops:
2 units of 5 chaos space marines with close combat weapons added and one model with mark of khorne
Note: I'm not sure but I think if only one model has it the whole unit has the rule.. Check the rulebook and rectify me!
87 + 87 = 174

Elites:
1 unit of 6 terminators (5 with power fist and 1 with chainfist) and reaper autocannon + (each model with mark of khorne)
= 201
Note: deep strike for melee and destroying heavy armory like tanks and such

Heavy:
1 unit of 3 obliterators with the mark of tzeentch (each model)
= 234
Note: since they have daemon special rule their invu save is 5+ and with the mark of tzeentch it becomes 4+ which gives them 50% of invu save not mentioning their S is already 2+

Fast attack:
1 Heldrake with baleflamer
= 170

The entire army
= 999 points

Please guide me brothers!

·
Registered
3,694 Posts
Welcome Heretic!
Let's get straight to your list: (i'll try to give my advices without changing your idea and units)

Daemon Prince: i don't like a DP at such low point values but i'm not saying a thing about it, he is indeed a beast but need to be used cleverly

CSM squads: sadly you have to mark the whole squad. there's no "only one model marked" thing in our book. So when you buy a mark you must buy it for the whole squad.
Also, those squads are really frail and not so useful. You could go for this:
5 Marines, plasmagun (90)
17 Cultists, 2 autogun, flamer (85)
This way you have 2 special weapons in the bag and lots of bodies. Also, you have a tactical role: cultists rush forward praying aloud and looking for melee while marines follow them, peppering the enemy with plasma fire where needed.