Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
So be it.
1,901 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm still fairly new to IG, and don't entirely know what I'm doing yet. First, my list.

Company Command Squad (Melta, Vox, Banner) - 80

Marbo - 65

Red Platoon
PCS (4x Flamers) - 50
Chimera - 55
Infantry R1 (Vox, Flamer, AutoCannon) - 65
Infantry R2 (Vox, Flamer, AutoCannon) - 65
Infantry R3 (Flamer, AutoCannon) - 60

Veterans (3x Melta, Demolitions, Vox, PS) - 135
Chimera - 55

Scout Sentinel (AutoCannon) - 40

Leman Russ (LasCannon) - 160
Leman Russ Annihilator (LasCannon) - 160

Is this a decent list? Obviously some of the upgrades are unnecessary, but I wasn't sure what else to do. These are essentially the only models I have (I also have a broken Valkerie, but it will take tons of work to fix), but using these models, is there another way to go that would be better? Thanks in advance

-JAMOB

·
Registered
1,258 Posts
This is going to be a generalized list right? If that's the case then this isn't too bad. Marbo's a solid choice, even if he's basically giving your opponent a kill point. The Vox Casters on the CCS and the Guardsmen squads fits well, and I'm guessing the PCS is going to be running anti-overwatch with all those Flamers? The Veteran squad on the other hand doesn't really need a vox caster, especially if they're going to be effectively using those meltaguns and the demolition charge.

Sentinels are best run like Heavy Weapon Squads, in groups of threes so their heavy weapons can be brought to bear on important targets. Don't expect them to last longer than turn two or three, especially if the have lascannons or autocannons.