Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So this is my list guys i hope you will help me with my feedback i am still new to 5th edition i stopped at 3rd and picked up the game recently. Ive been reading some tactica so lemme know what u think. thank you guys

squad 1)Rune priest W Chooser of slain
5 grey hunters(flamer) in rhino

Squad 2) Wolf lord 2 wolf claw, belt of russ, fenrisian wolf(2), thunderwolf mount
5 thunderwolf cavalry, 1 fist, 1 storm shield

Squad 3) 7 grey hunters, 1 mark of the wolfen, 1 standard, melta
1 wolf guard, powerfist, combimelta
Rhino

Squad 4) Same as above

Squad 5) Dreadnaught, ccw flamer, plasma cannon,
drop pod

Squad 6) 5 long fangs w missle launchers
1 wolf guard (to allocate wounds to)

lemme know what you guys think your feedback is very much appreciated

·
Ask me about Pins
1,408 Posts
Doh, failed at reading the title here... must be time for bed...

hey check tomorrow, Gen Ahab is putting up his guide to Thunderwolves...

BTW, Long fangs are completely awesome... but I don't know if you need to allocate a WG to them... unless you're putting him in termie armor and giving him a cyclone... Let him roll with the Rune Priest.

Also, they're cheap, so I'd make sure to have 3 full units...

·
Registered
4,166 Posts
So this is my list guys i hope you will help me with my feedback i am still new to 5th edition i stopped at 3rd and picked up the game recently. Ive been reading some tactica so lemme know what u think. thank you guys

squad 1)Rune priest W Chooser of slain
5 grey hunters(flamer) in rhino
Unit is a little small here. I think if you're going for a six man unit, buy a Razorback instead.
Squad 2) Wolf lord 2 wolf claw, belt of russ, fenrisian wolf(2), thunderwolf mount
5 thunderwolf cavalry, 1 fist, 1 storm shield