Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone! Looking for a little feedback on a list I've put together to go against a friend who plays Orcs. I don't know exactly what he will be fielding, but I have a general idea of what he's got and as this is my first time up against Orcs I could use a little help tweaking my list. For starters, he could field his Weirdboy, upgraded Boyz, Gretchin, 6 Deff Koptas, Killa Kans, and a Battlewagon with a Wreckin' Ball.

+++ Storm Lords [Iron Hands Chapter Tactics] +++

+ HQ (125pts) +
Terminator Librarian [Force Axe, Storm Shield, Mastery Level 2]

+ Elites (765pts) +
Venerable Dreadnought [Twin Linked Autocannon, Twin Linked Autocannon]
Venerable Dreadnought [Twin Linked Autocannon, Twin Linked Autocannon]
Terminator Assault Squad [4x Space Marine, TH/SS], Terminator Sergeant TH/SS, Land Raider Crusader

+ Troops (360pts) +
Tactical Squad [9x Space Marine, Flamer], Sergeant [Bolt pistol, Chainsword], Rhino
Tactical Squad [9x Space Marine, Flamer], Sergeant [Bolt pistol, Chainsword], Rhino

+ Heavy Support (250pts) +
Vindicator [Extra Armour, Removable Siege Shield]
Vindicator [Extra Armour, Removable Siege Shield]

Let me know what you think. I do have some other things I can field in place of others here if something else would be better.

·
Registered
18 Posts
From my post experience with Riflemen Dreadnoughts, the Twinlink element is already accurate enough.

Spending another 25/Dreadnought to bump the BS from 4 to 5 seems to be an overkill, and since you already equip them with dual-autocannon, they are unlikely to get into close combat, which further neglect the value of getting the extra WS from being venerable.

But if you really can't find another method to spend that 50 points, by all means stick with venerable.