Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
5,539 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everybody. Here's my first (probably pathetic) attempt at a Beastmen list. This is geared for use in 8th edition. I'm brand new to Fantasy though, so it'd be great if people could explain any shortforms that they use for terms (it took me ages to figure out what AHWs were... :p ).

Characters

Beastlord
1 Beastlord @ 219 pts (General; Primal Fury; Hand Weapon; Heavy Armour; Shield)
Ogre Club
Uncanny Senses
Gnarled Hide

Basically this guy's job is to hang out in the smaller of the two Gor units and beat on people. I figure that the Initiative boost will help him strike before even elite units and the Ogre Club will let him soften them up nicely. He can also do decently in a Challange with S7 and a 2+ save.

Wargor
1 Wargor (Battle Standard Bearer) @ 116 pts (Primal Fury; Hand Weapon; Heavy Armour; Shield; Battle Standard Bearer)

This guy will just try to make himself useful by hanging out in a central area to maximize the effect of the Battle Standard.

Core

Ungor Raiders (5#, 33 pts)
5 Ungor Raiders (Ambush; Primal Fury; Musician; Hand Weapon; Short Bow; Skirmishers)

Mostly taken for their incredible cheapness and for trying to knock a model off of target units to decrease the number of ranks they have.

Gor Herd (19#, 167 pts)
19 Gor Herd (Ambush; Primal Fury; Musician; Standard Bearer; Hand Weapon; Extra Hand Weapon)

Gor Herd (20#, 175 pts)
20 Gor Herd (Ambush; Primal Fury; Musician Mus; Standard Bearer Std; Hand Weapon; Extra Hand Weapon)

I'm planning on using the Gors to do the majority of the fighting. They have a decent Toughness

Chaos Warhounds (5#, 30 pts)
5 Chaos Warhounds

Chaos Warhounds (5#, 30 pts)
5 Chaos Warhounds