The four riders of the apocalypse (2400 Wood Elves) - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 09-06-14, 08:16 AM Thread Starter

Default The four riders of the apocalypse (2400 Wood Elves)

Hi, I'm very new to Warhammer and in need of some help. I've created an army list that has a story but I'm not sure how playable it is and if it works out rule wise! I also got some points left, dunno what to do about them. And yes, lords are more than 25% but are atm planning on the Nagash rule change of 50% lords rule. I will start with the summary and then make a little longer version with my story idea.

So here is the summary:

(Spellweaver): Acorns of the Ages; Level 4 Wizard; Lore of Dark Magic; Asrai longbow; Unicorn 385
(Glade Lord): Moonstone of the Hidden Ways; Armour of Destiny; additional hand weapon; moonfire shot; Elven Steed 262

(Naestra & Arahan): Ceithin-Har (Forest Dragon) 495

(10 Glade Guard): hagbane tips; musician 160
(10 Glade Guard): hagbane tips; musician 160
(20 Eternal Guard): shields; musician; standard bearer (Banner of Swiftness) 275

(13 Wildwood Rangers): musician; standard bearer (Banner of Eternal Flame) 173

(Treeman): Strangleroots 245
(10 Waywatchers) 200

2 355 points

The idea is that the Glade Lord is supposed to be together with the Wildwood Rangers, so he can teleport into woods that is feared with them and get the bonuses.
How playable is this? What could/should I change?

The story!
The four riders of the apocalypse!
Everyone knows the story about the four horsemen. My idea from the beginning was to make that one but with unicorns. They was supposed to be an awesome killing machine of doom. The biggest problem was the all WE couldn't ride them. So had to change that plan. The second problem was the cost of the Lords and Heroes was WAY to big. So ended up like this instead.