Way of the Wildborne - Circle Orboros - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-29-13, 06:38 PM Thread Starter
Mad as a sack of Squigs

Ratvan's Flag is: England

Default Way of the Wildborne - Circle Orboros

Introduction

I have been playing Warmahordes, for a couple of months now and have focussed mainly on the Legion of Everblight building on what I received in the Hordes 2 Player Battle Box, it has been fun but I feel that the faction has something missing. As a result of boredom and some motivation to get some things painted I decided to assemble the Circle of Orboros miniatures included in the starter set and instantly feel in love with the Feral Warpwolf. So I have an expansion league (journeyman League) starting up soon in my LGC and decided I'd take the plunge and start up Circle.

Week 1 – Battle Group Contents

So then the beginning, the first choice that you really have to make with Circle Orboros is which play style you wish to start off with, the faction has two broad play styles that separate into an army made of living war beasts or an army made of animated constructs. Since I have the 2 Player Battle Box Set already this choice has been made for me and I shall be going with Beasts.

Week 1 of a Journeyman League basically constitutes assembling, painting and playing with only the contents of a Battle Group Box Set which in my case should be slightly different to the Battle Group Box Set that is available on general sale (one war beast differs) so here is the list as it currently stands.

Circle Orboros Alternate Battle Group – 12 Points

Kaya, The Wildborne (6*)
Argus - 4
Winter Argus – 5
Feral Warpwolf – 9

A note on Warlocks, in Warmachine/Hordes each Warlock or Warcaster has an amount of Warbeast/jack points that they can include in their lists without spending points in the above case Kaya have 6 Beast Points making the above list 12 Points and not 18!

About the Battle Group