Flamers vs. Bloodcrushers - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Warhammer Tactics Discuss the art of war in Warhammer Fantasy. Exceptional topics will be stickied.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 02-20-11, 04:27 PM Thread Starter

Anfo's Flag is: USA

Flamers vs. Bloodcrushers

Hello,

I'm pretty new to the DoC, and I was wondering in what situations the Flamers are better than the Bloodcrushers and vice versa. In the couple games I have played, I brought Flamers and no Bloodcrushers. So I don't know how good Bloodcrushers are.

Thanks!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 02-21-11, 08:50 PM

mynameisgrax's Flag is: USA

Bloodcrushers are very powerful, but are a little easier to avoid than flamers. Both crushers and flamers are amazing, but you usually only have enough points for one or the other. It's really up to you which you prefer.

The first casualty of war is neither innocence nor truth.

The first casualty of war is always subtlety.

post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 02-22-11, 01:28 AM

Flem's Flag is: Europe

I'd say it depends on your army. If you have a heavy magic army you might want to field blood crushers for combat and if you have a lot of combat you might want to field some flamers for shooting support.

Bloodcrushers are just a monsterous force in close combat, the will eat through anything! Flamers on the other hand are perhaps one of the most destructive shooting units out there.

My advice is trying them both and determining which you like the most and which suits your play style the best.

Flem,

post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 02-22-11, 04:57 AM Thread Starter

Anfo's Flag is: USA

Will do, thanks for the impute!

post #5 of 11 (permalink) Old 02-22-11, 06:32 PM
olderplayer's Flag is: USA