What to give the chaos lord? (on dragon) - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Warhammer Tactics Discuss the art of war in Warhammer Fantasy. Exceptional topics will be stickied.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-25-09, 03:30 PM Thread Starter

What to give the chaos lord? (on dragon)

Hia! I'm really new to fantasy, but I've got the new WoC army book.I've decided that my army will be lead by a Chaos lord on Chaos dragon but I'm not sure what to equip him with. So far he'll have the hellfire sword or the crown of everlasting conquest.Can anyone help me with some combos? Thanks!!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 05-01-09, 06:04 PM
Eastern Potent

Lord Sven Kittyclaw's Flag is: Canada

well firstly welcome to Fantasy! i play warriors of chaos, and when i started them i too was set on an uber-lord riding a dragon. the problem is that he will be at the least 700pts.
depending on kit, so i dont know what scale your looking at but dont i wouldnt advise a chaos lord on dragon for 2250pt. games or less.

but if your set on this ill try and help you out. my personal combo was :
chaos lord
mark of khorne
halberd
crimson armour of dargan
crown of everlasting conquest

so he is pretty tough to kill and he is still making 6 strength 6 attacks which is pretty good! i think that is a pretty good combo. though in my opinion a sorcerer lord on dragon is better. maybe some of the other players here on heresy can help you with some more combos.

best of luck!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jezlad View Post
I'll update from Prisoner Cell Block Nerd when they extradite me.
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 05-01-09, 08:04 PM
Vaz

Vaz's Flag is: United Kingdom

Personally, you need to mount your Lord on something. They're expensive as hell, and you'll need the points to send them somewhere.

There are many ways you can do it.

If you're opting for a Lord on Dragon, you really only need to make 3 Choices - which Mark.