HW Shield combod WHFB
Was rereading the big rule book and trying to figure out about hw and shield combo, I keep hearing we lost the +1 to armor save in CC, but we get a +6 ward save instead on normal attacks.
My question is this statement true. I keep seeing reference tables in the Big Book in the saves section showing HW+shield gives +1 armor save, goes into detail in the range section and then the cc chapter points you back there for questions you have on the save. Went to further my investigations and looked up the ward save for having the shield. Bascially all i have seen and read is you get a +1 save for the shield and now in addition you have a ward save for CC when you carry the shield.
Thanks guys for helping me clear this up, making my head spin trying to figure it out.