hey guess what. Thunderstomp does NOT strike last. - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Warhammer Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer Fantasy rules queries here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 08-19-10, 05:25 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Whizzwang's Avatar
Whizzwang's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Staffordshire
Posts: 825
Reputation: 1
Default hey guess what. Thunderstomp does NOT strike last.

Well OK, mostly it does,

However you can monkey with it to get it to go faster due to the interaction of ASL vs ASF.

Thunderstomp specifically states " A Stomp has the Always Strike Last special rule"

ASL vs ASF. If you have both of these your attacks are struck on inititative order. (pg 66 WFB BRB)

So if you can get ASF onto your thunderstomper. BONUS.

Rejoice Orc players, Waaagh / Bash 'em Ladz lets your giant stomp on Iinitiative 3

Slaanesh giant anyone?

but wait... Slaanesh you say?... ASF?... Keeper of Secrets has thunderstomp?... and Inititivae 10?

MUAHAHAAHAHAAAHAHAAAAHA




The Infernal Council of the Lord of Nine Tzeentch C:SM Project Log
Whizzwang is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 08-19-10, 05:58 PM
Senior Member
 
Sethis's Avatar
Sethis's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Alston, Cumbria
Posts: 4,190
Reputation: 58
Default

I noticed that, but couldn't find a decent way to make my Shaggoth get ASF. More's the pity.

90% of people think they are above average.

Statistically Improbable. Psychologically Inevitable.
Sethis is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 08-19-10, 06:08 PM
Senior Member
 
Shadowfane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Manchester, England
Posts: 194
Reputation: 1
Default

Thats great, except that on page 5 of the Warhammer rulebook FAQ is the following excerpt...

Q: Do Stomp or Thunderstomp hits benefit from any other special
rules, equipment or magic items of the model that inflicts the hits?
(p76)
A: No.

So you can't ever get ASF to apply to Thunderstomp, I'm afraid - neither can you apply anything else - its simply d6 hits at the monsters strength with the ASL rule.
Shadowfane is offline  
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 08-19-10, 06:25 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Whizzwang's Avatar
Whizzwang's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Staffordshire
Posts: 825
Reputation: 1
Default

bugger.. must have missed that this afternoon. Well it was an awesome idea for a few hours.




The Infernal Council of the Lord of Nine Tzeentch C:SM Project Log
Whizzwang is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer Fantasy Battles & Age of Sigmar > Warhammer Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome