Magic armour question - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Warhammer Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer Fantasy rules queries here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-12-10, 11:01 PM Thread Starter
Member
Jack96's Flag is: Ireland
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 97
Reputation: 1
Default Magic armour question

Can you give a lord/hero magic armour, magic helm and magic shield or just 1?
Jack96 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-12-10, 11:25 PM
Senior Member
 
Putch.'s Avatar
Putch.'s Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 353
Reputation: 1
Default

Only one magic item from the section.
Putch. is offline  
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-12-10, 11:43 PM
Senior Member
 
Masked Jackal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Mormon-Town. D:
Posts: 2,247
Reputation: 3
Default

There is however, a rule for taking both a shield and magic armor that I recall.

Writer of crappy fics, I hope you might derive some enjoyment from them.

FictionPress.com: For original stuff.

FanFiction.net: For stuff that is part of an established universe.
Masked Jackal is offline  
 
post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-12-10, 11:44 PM
Senior Member
 
Putch.'s Avatar
Putch.'s Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 353
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Masked Jackal View Post
There is however, a rule for taking both a shield and magic armor that I recall.
Magic armor and a mundane shield. unless I missed that in the new book..
Putch. is offline  
post #5 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-12-10, 11:50 PM
Senior Member
 
Masked Jackal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Mormon-Town. D:
Posts: 2,247
Reputation: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Putch. View Post
Magic armor and a mundane shield. unless I missed that in the new book..
It's possible it's that. I was just glancing through the rulebook, and I don't own it yet.

Writer of crappy fics, I hope you might derive some enjoyment from them.

FictionPress.com: For original stuff.

FanFiction.net: For stuff that is part of an established universe.
Masked Jackal is offline  
post #6 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-15-10, 12:26 AM
Senior Member
 
VeronaKid's Avatar
VeronaKid's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 147
Reputation: 1
Default

Putch is correct- you may only take one magical item from each list (i.e. "Magic Armour," "Magic Weapons," "Arcane Items," etc.) and magical shields, helms, and suits of armor all fall in the same list. You may take a mundane shield with a suit of magical armor; just make sure that you read the armor description carefully, as many of the descriptions specifically say something like "Grants a 2+ armor save that may not be improved by any other means."

Good luck!
VeronaKid is offline  
post #7 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-15-10, 09:06 AM
Senior Member
 
Asmodeun's Avatar
Asmodeun's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Perth, WA
Posts: 545
Reputation: 1
Default

Isn't 1+ armour the max now anyway?

Blueberry coffee tastes as good as it sounds.
Asmodeun is offline  
post #8 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-15-10, 10:04 AM
Senior Member
 
Drax's Avatar
Drax's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Beverley
Posts: 564
Reputation: 1
Default

thats correct - there may be combos that make it better, but game wise it still counts as 1+ (albeit that a roll of 1 still fails)
Drax is offline  
post #9 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-15-10, 10:12 AM
Vaz
Senior Member
 
Vaz's Avatar
Vaz's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Manchester, UK.
Posts: 12,830
Reputation: 79
Default

So, basically, S9+ Ignores all armour now? (Even with Lord of Khorne on Juggernaut with Enchanted Shield, with his -1?)Cba checking.



100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bindi Baji View Post
It's not a black and white question really, there are different shades of anal probing,
a rectum spectrum, if you will
Vaz is offline  
post #10 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-15-10, 10:21 AM
Senior Member
 
Drax's Avatar
Drax's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Beverley
Posts: 564
Reputation: 1
Default

basically yes, or S8 and armour piercing.
Drax is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer Fantasy Battles & Age of Sigmar > Warhammer Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome