Transformation of Khadon + etheral (and others) - Page 3 - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Warhammer Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer Fantasy rules queries here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #21 of 24 (permalink) Old 07-21-10, 01:12 PM
Senior Member
 
Asmodeun's Avatar
Asmodeun's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Perth, WA
Posts: 545
Reputation: 1
Default

Via my reading you would lose those abilities, as you wouldn't be a slann anymore, you'd be a dragon. Thats RAI though, it's something which you could argue over, but I recon that I'd stand by my opinion.

Blueberry coffee tastes as good as it sounds.
Asmodeun is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 24 (permalink) Old 07-22-10, 12:28 AM
WFB Moderator
 
Tim/Steve's Avatar
Tim/Steve's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Worcestershire, UK
Posts: 8,248
Reputation: 13
Default

The FAQ for lizzies made it very simple... slaan cannot cast transformation of kadon at all. I guess their alter thingy counts as a mount afterall.

So the new example I think should be HEs... afterall, who wants an ASF dragon!!

Tim/Steve is offline  
post #23 of 24 (permalink) Old 07-23-10, 04:45 PM
Senior Member
Alex's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Wirral, England
Posts: 668
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim/Steve View Post
So the new example I think should be HEs... afterall, who wants an ASF dragon!!
The new general FAQ has finally cleared it all up. Their special rules don't stop working, so yes ASF Dragons are here to stay.

Builder of the Lego Manta

40K Farsight Enclaves
WFB - Brettonians
Alex is offline  
 
post #24 of 24 (permalink) Old 07-23-10, 05:45 PM
Senior Member
 
boreas's Avatar
boreas's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 659
Reputation: 2
Default

Ha-Ah! So HE wizards can do the transformation and keep their special rules, but not the Slann? Injustice, I say! Weird, though, since the Slann's type (infantry) wasn't changed in the FAQ. I wonder if he can use the magic carpet, then?

Phil
boreas is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer Fantasy Battles & Age of Sigmar > Warhammer Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome