dispel dice - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Warhammer Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer Fantasy rules queries here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-08-09, 01:43 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Dafistofmork's Avatar
Dafistofmork's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Macclesfield
Posts: 992
Reputation: 1
Default dispel dice

i have been playing that a double one to dispel auto fails (like a miscast).
is that right?

i also play it that double 6 isnt auto pass, simply because a doulble 6 means that i usually pass anyway.
is that right?

humm, true. This is yet again proof the Orks are smarter the Elves.-Micklez
Dafistofmork is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-08-09, 01:49 PM
Must keep painting....
 
squeek's Avatar
squeek's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 2,977
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dafistofmork View Post
i have been playing that a double one to dispel auto fails (like a miscast).
is that right?

i also play it that double 6 isnt auto pass, simply because a doulble 6 means that i usually pass anyway.
is that right?
Page 109. When dispelling double 1's and double 6's are auto-fail and auto-dispel respectively, in much the same way as with casting IF and miscasts. However there is no miscast roll for a double 1 dispel and the usual rule of double 1's taking precedence over double 6's applies.

So basically if you roll double 1 when dispelling it fails to dispel automatically regardless of other effects from magic items, etc.

If you roll double 6 when dispelling it automatically dispels the spell.

If you roll both double 1 and double 6 when dispelling, it fails to dispel automatically regardless of other effects from magic items, etc.
squeek is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-08-09, 03:41 PM
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 560
Default

Squeek hit the nail squarely on the head. Not much else to say other than nice job Squeek.
Grik is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-28-09, 03:05 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 35
Reputation: 1
Default

ok I was wondering. You get dispel dice each turn. if you dont use them do they add up? same with power dice?
Lord_Damian is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-28-09, 03:16 PM
Senior Member
 
JokerGod's Avatar
JokerGod's Flag is: Italy
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: USA~PA
Posts: 711
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord_Damian View Post
ok I was wondering. You get dispel dice each turn. if you dont use them do they add up? same with power dice?
No your dice don't add up.

Eyes with out life.
Maggot ridden corpses.
Mountains of skulls.
These are some of my favorite things.

JokerGod is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-01-09, 04:31 AM
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 154
Default

They don't add up but there are a few items that allow you to save power dice to use in your next dispel phase and vice versa but that's an exception to the rule.
Jester12 is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer Fantasy Battles & Age of Sigmar > Warhammer Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome