Skink Chief mounted on a Stegadon - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Warhammer Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer Fantasy rules queries here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-31-09, 09:32 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 176
Default Skink Chief mounted on a Stegadon

Hey, just had this idea pop in my head and wondering what the rest of you think.

A stegadon's howdah weapons require the stinks topside to fire it (2 for the greatbow, 1 each for the giant blowpipes). Is it then possible for the Skink Chief to man one of these weapons, utilizing his greater BS?
Blind Cougar is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-31-09, 09:42 PM
Vaz
Senior Member
 
Vaz's Avatar
Vaz's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Manchester, UK.
Posts: 12,830
Reputation: 79
Default

No. I forget the page number, but a Character may never become part of a War Machines crew unless it explicity states so (i.e. Drawf or Empire Engineers). I think it's under the War Machine rules.



100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bindi Baji View Post
It's not a black and white question really, there are different shades of anal probing,
a rectum spectrum, if you will
Vaz is offline  
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-31-09, 11:20 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 176
Default

Ah, don't have the rulebook handy, so I'll have to check again when I'm home.
Blind Cougar is offline  
 
post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-01-09, 12:00 PM
Must keep painting....
 
squeek's Avatar
squeek's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 2,977
Reputation: 1
Default

Page 85, exactly as Vaz says. The character can join the unit as normal but only the war machine crew can use the weapon unless otherwise stated in the character's entry.
squeek is offline  
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-05-09, 09:07 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 17
Default

Also in the current Lizardmen book, and in the earlier editions- as the new book hasn't been released here in the States yet- if you gave a Skink Priest a Stegadon, it was only him riding it. You goot no Great Bow or Skink crew, just a lone Skink on top of a giant ass monster.
Ximinipot is offline  
post #6 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-05-09, 09:15 PM
Vaz
Senior Member
 
Vaz's Avatar
Vaz's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Manchester, UK.
Posts: 12,830
Reputation: 79
Default

You only displace one crew, now. Tenehauin can be mounted on one as well, but always, always, if you have a character choice spare, go for the Ancient Stegadon, Engine of the Gods, and Stegadon Lance.

If you have any more questions, I bought the book yesterday, and due to workloads (Engineering Dissetations, bugger that) increase, I've not had a full chance to read through, but I can confirm rules questions if you need. Which reminds me - there was a question over the Poisoned Bolt Thrower.



100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bindi Baji View Post
It's not a black and white question really, there are different shades of anal probing,
a rectum spectrum, if you will
Vaz is offline  
post #7 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-07-09, 09:56 PM
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 528
Default

yeah but that skink priest all by himself is plus one magic level and gets a very col special ability thanks to his big arse brother
spike12225 is offline  
post #8 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-07-09, 10:07 PM
Senior Member
 
Whizzwang's Avatar
Whizzwang's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Staffordshire
Posts: 825
Reputation: 1
Default

random Stegadon fact - ALL non-magical missile fire from skinks is poisoned. Skinks fire Steg weapons.


it is however entirely possible i've overlooked the bit that says no to poisoned bolt throwers.




The Infernal Council of the Lord of Nine Tzeentch C:SM Project Log
Whizzwang is offline  
post #9 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-07-09, 10:09 PM
Vaz
Senior Member
 
Vaz's Avatar
Vaz's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Manchester, UK.
Posts: 12,830
Reputation: 79
Default

Jungle Poisons effects the Bolt Thrower ;).



100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bindi Baji View Post
It's not a black and white question really, there are different shades of anal probing,
a rectum spectrum, if you will
Vaz is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer Fantasy Battles & Age of Sigmar > Warhammer Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome