Empire Captains with melee AND ranged weapons, rule aid needed. - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Warhammer Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer Fantasy rules queries here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 1 (permalink) Old 11-28-19, 11:29 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 1
Reputation: 1
Default Empire Captains with melee AND ranged weapons, rule aid needed.

Hello, new to the game here and there is a thing I cant quite get my head around.

In the Empire army book it states that I may equip my Captain with a melee weapon and a ranged weapon, what I cant figure out is whether he can use both in the same turn? Im referring to handguns and bows, not pistols. If he is charged, fires a shot with his handgun, is he the going to switch to his melee weapon in the same turn or is he going to use the handgun as a normal hand weapon?
Gottfrid Schöld Eldh is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer Fantasy Battles & Age of Sigmar > Warhammer Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome