Skarbrand Abilities - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Warhammer Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer Fantasy rules queries here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 10-25-16, 07:25 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 1
Reputation: 1
Default Skarbrand Abilities

A friend and I got into a discussion about how the rules work for Skarbrand.

Specifically, how his rage level effects everythig else. His argument is that the number of attacks from Slaughter and the chance for Total Carnage are dependant on the level of rage, and not on the number of wounds suffered. Therefore, in his first combat, he will be Incandescent, get 8 attacks from Slaughter, and can get Total Carnage on a 1+.

I understood it to mean that while he will be Incandescent for his first combat, since he has suffered 0 wounds (presumably) Slaughter will only have 4 attacks and Total Carnage will be on a 5+.

It is mostly relivant because the idea of a guaranteed 24 unsavable wounds from carnage is not very appealing, and it is sutprisingly easy to achieve. From how I understand the damage chart, Skarbrand being Incandescent basically means he gets 5/6 rage abilities his first combat and thats it. Nowhere does it say that dlaughter and carnage look at the rage level. In fact, they are on the "Damage Table", which I assume means its damage based, not rage based.
Skarphedin is offline  
Sponsored Links
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 11-08-16, 07:33 PM
Junior Member
minisnatcher's Avatar
minisnatcher's Flag is: Belgium
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Belgium
Posts: 6
Reputation: 1

I would say you got it right.
Skarbrand is say battleround 2 no wounds, he charges in incandescent but slaughter is on 4 and total carnage on 5+
You do not move down that table over the line, just get incandescent as it is an ability for not having fought and look up whatever is relevant what depends on wounds. It says nowhere you get the other bonuses...
And incandescent turn 2 on a first charge is already pretty painful in my book cause those re-rolls will hurt.
minisnatcher is offline  

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer Fantasy Battles & Age of Sigmar > Warhammer Rules Discussion

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome