Free Reform? - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Warhammer Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer Fantasy rules queries here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-07-14, 05:39 PM Thread Starter
So be it.
 
JAMOB's Avatar
JAMOB's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Boston
Posts: 1,900
Reputation: 15
Default Free Reform?

So I was wondering, if a unit that can reform for free (fast cav. or skirmishers) do they count as moving afterwards? So could my watwatchers reform in place and fire normally, or would they have the -1? I'm leaning towards the second option, but I wanted your opinions.

Cheers!
-JAMOB

Quote:
If you go down to the woods today, be wary
JAMOB is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-07-14, 06:52 PM
Senior Member
 
HiveMinder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 443
Reputation: 5
Default

Reforming is a maneuver done during movement, so even if they don't make any forward movement, the act of reforming means they have moved, and thus take the -1 penalty to hit for shooting.

HiveMinder is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-08-14, 12:23 AM
Senior Member
 
Jack Jack's Avatar
Jack Jack's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,147
Reputation: 2
Default

What Hive Minder said. Even a lone model making a pivot counts as having moved, so a character on a monster carrying a crossbow cannot shoot if it pivoted, and if it has a special rule stating that it can, it then takes the -1 penalty.

The only exceptions are warmachines, which must be pivoted in such a way as to face their target directly when they shoot - this is the sole movement that does not count as having moved.

I fled to chase dreams that I can't yet describe.
I wake up, shivers, I hope my dream wasn't you.
But son, your dad, it ain't me, it can't be.
Jack Jack is offline  
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-08-14, 01:04 AM Thread Starter
So be it.
 
JAMOB's Avatar
JAMOB's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Boston
Posts: 1,900
Reputation: 15
Default

Damn. Oh well. Thanks for the responses guys.

Quote:
If you go down to the woods today, be wary
JAMOB is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer Fantasy Battles & Age of Sigmar > Warhammer Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome