Bretonnians - characters with mixed blessings? Urgent help needed! - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Warhammer Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer Fantasy rules queries here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 07-13-13, 02:43 PM Thread Starter
Member
drakira's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: U.K.
Posts: 69
Reputation: 1
Default Bretonnians - characters with mixed blessings? Urgent help needed!

With just a few days before a tournament it looks like my army is illegal!! I Have been running a block of knights of the realm (knights vow) lead by a lord with knights vow, but also there's a paladin with a great weapon in there(for when they get locked in combat). Problem is I completely forgot that he can only have a great weapon if he takes questing vow, and now it looks like he cannot join a unit with a character with another vow (I.e the lord with knights vo), but he can join a normal unit with knights vow I think?

Now luckily my lord uses an ogre blade (not a lance) so will it be okay to upgrade both the lord and the paladin to questing vows, keep the great weapon on the paladin, and they still join the knights of the realm ( knights vow)

Annoying thing is I will still need to find the extra points!

Help!!!
drakira is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 07-14-13, 12:57 PM
Mad as a sack of Squigs
 
Ratvan's Avatar
Ratvan's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Leeds, UK
Posts: 2,035
Reputation: 9
Default

As far as I understand it you do not have an issue (apart from finding the points to give the Paladin the Questing Vow) however if things were reversed then you would have an issue (i.e. Knights Vow Paladin/Lord wanting to join Questing/Grail Knights)

Think of it as a class system
1> Grail Vow
2> Questing Vow
3> Knights Vow

If a character has a higher level vow he can join equivalent and below units!

Good luck in your quest
Ratvan is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer Fantasy Battles & Age of Sigmar > Warhammer Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome