close combat hitting on 7s or 6s - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Warhammer Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer Fantasy rules queries here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-26-13, 04:01 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 54
Reputation: 2
Default close combat hitting on 7s or 6s

Hey guys

Is it possible to hit on 7s in close combat? I know for ranged it is.

If my lord has ws10 and mahic items that give my enemy -2 to hit him resulting in him needing a 7+ to hit me is that correct or is the worst he can hit me on in cc is a 6?

Thanks
Vyper999 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-26-13, 04:51 PM
Senior Member
 
effigy22's Avatar
effigy22's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Basingrad, UK
Posts: 1,375
Reputation: 6
Default

BRB page 50 - "sometimes modifiers apply to these rolls but a natural dice score of a 6 always hits and a natural dice roll of a 1 always misses."

So it is possible, but a 6 still hits ;)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Svartmetall View Post
Don't, after rolling that final 1 too many, flip out, climb up on the table and jump up and down on your opponent's models screaming 'APOCALYPTIC BARRAGE, MOTHERFUCKER!!!'.
effigy22 is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-26-13, 07:14 PM
WFB Moderator
 
Tim/Steve's Avatar
Tim/Steve's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Worcestershire, UK
Posts: 8,248
Reputation: 13
Default

That's kinda silly, because there is at least one FAQ that says that its possible to auto-hit. Not sure which but I think its for one of the skaven SCs.

Tim/Steve is offline  
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-26-13, 07:16 PM
Senior Member
 
effigy22's Avatar
effigy22's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Basingrad, UK
Posts: 1,375
Reputation: 6
Default

Tim \ Steve I think you mean "is ot possible to wound on a 1+" - and yes it is :/

Quote:
Originally Posted by Svartmetall View Post
Don't, after rolling that final 1 too many, flip out, climb up on the table and jump up and down on your opponent's models screaming 'APOCALYPTIC BARRAGE, MOTHERFUCKER!!!'.
effigy22 is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer Fantasy Battles & Age of Sigmar > Warhammer Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome