Noob Reform Question - Page 2 - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Warhammer Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer Fantasy rules queries here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 17 (permalink) Old 02-26-13, 06:22 AM
WFB Moderator
 
Tim/Steve's Avatar
Tim/Steve's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Worcestershire, UK
Posts: 8,248
Reputation: 13
Default

fast cav don't need to- they just move to anywhere within their max range in any formation. They are similar to skirmishers in that regard.

Tim/Steve is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 17 (permalink) Old 02-26-13, 07:19 AM Thread Starter
Banned
Magpie_Oz's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Not every shadow, but any shadow
Posts: 7,889
Reputation: 74
Default

OK so what if they want to move forwards 8" turn around and move back 8", can they do that?

I'm trying to work out if they can pass through a unit twice in the one turn with their 16" march move.
Magpie_Oz is offline  
post #13 of 17 (permalink) Old 02-26-13, 01:51 PM
Tzeentch laughs at likely
 
Dave T Hobbit's Avatar
Dave T Hobbit's Flag is: Europe
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Inside my Head, Bristol, UK
Posts: 8,549
Reputation: 44
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Magpie_Oz View Post
I'm trying to work out if they can pass through a unit twice in the one turn with their 16" march move.
I cannot see a reason why not; however as Spectral Hunters targets one unit that they have moved through in the phase I do not think you would get to hit them twice.
Dave T Hobbit is offline  
 
post #14 of 17 (permalink) Old 02-26-13, 10:39 PM Thread Starter
Banned
Magpie_Oz's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Not every shadow, but any shadow
Posts: 7,889
Reputation: 74
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave T Hobbit View Post
I cannot see a reason why not; however as Spectral Hunters targets one unit that they have moved through in the phase I do not think you would get to hit them twice.
Ah ok I'd missed that bit, still you can reform from line abreast to line astern to attack a single character or do a 180 and then Danse Macabre to get a second attack.
Magpie_Oz is offline  
post #15 of 17 (permalink) Old 02-27-13, 02:19 PM
Tzeentch laughs at likely
 
Dave T Hobbit's Avatar
Dave T Hobbit's Flag is: Europe
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Inside my Head, Bristol, UK
Posts: 8,549
Reputation: 44
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Magpie_Oz View Post
Ah ok I'd missed that bit, still you can reform from line abreast to line astern to attack a single character or do a 180 and then Danse Macabre to get a second attack.
Oh yes, reforming to pass over a selected target is fine, and DM happens in a different phase so can trigger again.
Dave T Hobbit is offline  
post #16 of 17 (permalink) Old 02-27-13, 09:03 PM Thread Starter
Banned
Magpie_Oz's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Not every shadow, but any shadow
Posts: 7,889
Reputation: 74
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave T Hobbit View Post
Oh yes, reforming to pass over a selected target is fine, and DM happens in a different phase so can trigger again.
OK so what impact does that have on the units amount of movement?

Do you just reform or do you subtract the amount the model that has moved the farthest ?
Magpie_Oz is offline  
post #17 of 17 (permalink) Old 02-28-13, 05:25 PM
Tzeentch laughs at likely
 
Dave T Hobbit's Avatar
Dave T Hobbit's Flag is: Europe
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Inside my Head, Bristol, UK
Posts: 8,549
Reputation: 44
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Magpie_Oz View Post
OK so what impact does that have on the units amount of movement?

Do you just reform or do you subtract the amount the model that has moved the farthest ?
Page 95, BRB: the unit immediately makes a normal move.

So you ignore any distance travelled when reforming but cannot march or use special movement abilities.

Of course the reform itself must be legal, so you need to check distance moved when reforming.
Dave T Hobbit is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer Fantasy Battles & Age of Sigmar > Warhammer Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome