dwarf cannon - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Warhammer Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer Fantasy rules queries here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-20-12, 09:35 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
mrlankyadam's Avatar
mrlankyadam's Flag is: Wales
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Nelson
Posts: 26
Reputation: 1
Default dwarf cannon

me again your usual dwarf noob

i was wondering, in the army book it says that a dwarf cannon inflicts D3 wounds

but the rulebook says that cannons inflict D6 wounds

which one do i use because it seems unfair that dwarfs use D3 wounds

also can dwarf cannons use the grapeshot fire rule like an ordinary cannon?
mrlankyadam is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-21-12, 12:05 AM
Senior Member
 
KarnalBloodfist's Avatar
KarnalBloodfist's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Germantown, WI, USA
Posts: 483
Reputation: 5
Default

You always use the rules in the current army book, just like w/ magic items. It used to be that the smaller cannons did D3 wounds and only the Empire great cannons did D6. I believe there is a rune that lets the dwarf cannon do D6. And yes, the dwarf cannon can shoot grape shot.


KarnalBloodfist is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-21-12, 09:43 AM
Senior Member
 
Lord Rahl's Avatar
Lord Rahl's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 632
Reputation: 1
Default

Check the latest FaQ.

It says to "ignore the last sentence in the second paragraph"

So if I am not mistaken this means ignore the d3 wounds, which means that our cannons now do d6 wounds.

All mon-keigh must die
We who are about to die, Salute you!

http://www.facebook.com/prettypreciousjewellery
Lord Rahl is offline  
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-24-12, 05:58 AM
Senior Member
 
Samules's Avatar
Samules's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Southern San Jose
Posts: 1,287
Reputation: 2
Default

Yup, thus the changed rules for ME too.
Samules is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer Fantasy Battles & Age of Sigmar > Warhammer Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome