Traitor Gaurd Fluff Help - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Warhammer Fluff Discuss GW background material here. All those bits in the Armybook that aren't stat blocks or special rules. Post your custom character/army background in our Homebrew Fluff subforum!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 07-15-09, 11:30 PM Thread Starter

Default Traitor Gaurd Fluff Help

Okay, so I am a budding 40k writer, and I want to start a new project on the Traitor Gaurd. Sadly, I know absolutley nothing about the subject. Can sum1 plz gimme a link or explain them to me or something? I could really use the help.

Thx,
Cliff
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 07-16-09, 02:39 AM

normtheunsavoury's Flag is: England

A good place to start might be 40K fluff not Warhammer....

Quote:
Also, Ewoks eat people.
Never forget that.
Ewoks. Eat. People.
Galahad.

Black Serpent Sun

FILE 18
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 07-16-09, 08:48 PM

Trigger's Flag is: England

True Norm...., think squaddies that have changed sides and fight for personal reward rather than the Emperors shilling.

Stick a V8 in it!

Quote eric, I'm sure Madonna has her own awards shelf. It doesn't make her any good.

Painting Great War Germans. Mmmm... Flamethrowers.

post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 07-16-09, 09:30 PM

DaafiejjXD's Flag is: Netherlands

What about a planetary governor who gets tainted by a witch or sumthing, and then the planet changes its allegiance to chaos, as simple as that

Army of Redemption: W:24 D:3 L:9
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 07-17-09, 10:08 PM

Chaoz94's Flag is: England

hm heres some ideas i have (and one for each god :D)
firstly KHORNE
the guardsmen have become bloodthirsty and ravenous or have located a deamon weapon of khorne which has corrupted them
Nurgle
infected with a plague or about to die and give into nurgle so they can therefore live