General army building assistance - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Warhammer Armylists Post your Warhammer Fantasy armies here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-23-08, 07:34 PM Thread Starter

Default General army building assistance

Okay well I am fairly new to fantasy but I know the major rules pretty well and I'd like some help on building my army.
I play dark elves and currently have a 20 man block of spearmen with shields and full command group, 12 crossbowmen with musician and champ, 8 dark riders with champ and musician, a reaper bolt thrower and an almost usable unit of black guard.

I'm looking for some help on how to make up a proper army and to give certain units certain upgrades like banners for dark riders, what units to put characters in and such. Any comments are appreciated and Any buying suggestions are welcome.

Thanks in advance

If you shit in one hand and wish in the other we all know which one will fill up faster.

And as I walk in the valley of the shadow of death I will have no fear For I am the scariest mother f*cker in that goddamned valley!

Damn nature, You Scary!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-23-08, 08:49 PM

Ancient Tiel' a fier's Flag is: United Kingdom

Best advice wait for the new book coming in august, if you need something to be on with Witch elves are sick 3 poison attacks a piece.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-23-08, 08:54 PM Thread Starter

And I've heard they always strike first too...
I'm asking as a kind of generalised army though and seeing what upgrades are best given to units like ranged, fast cavalry and the like.... Not going to much into account that they are dark elves though....

If you shit in one hand and wish in the other we all know which one will fill up faster.

And as I walk in the valley of the shadow of death I will have no fear For I am the scariest mother f*cker in that goddamned valley!