Grey Knight FAQ out - Page 2 - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Wargaming News and 40k Rumors Discuss and share wargaming news, new releases, warhammer and 40k rumors here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 104 (permalink) Old 06-13-11, 01:45 PM
Senior Member
 
Akhara'Keth's Avatar
Akhara'Keth's Flag is: Germany
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Tübingen/Germany
Posts: 212
Reputation: 2
Default

So, nearly all Tau Weapons count as Plasma now? WTF???

Check out my German 40k Blog!!

http://tausend-tore.blogspot.de/
Akhara'Keth is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 104 (permalink) Old 06-13-11, 01:47 PM
Senior Member
 
Irbian's Avatar
Irbian's Flag is: Spain
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Spain
Posts: 228
Reputation: 1
Default

Disappointed about the falchions.

The dreadnought hammer finally makes some sense. if you want S10, you´ll have to take it.
Irbian is offline  
post #13 of 104 (permalink) Old 06-13-11, 01:51 PM
Senior Member
 
Stephen_Newman's Avatar
Stephen_Newman's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Solihull (UK West Midlands)
Posts: 3,864
Reputation: 5
Default

Some of those are annoying. Like the combat squads getting Grand Strategy benefits but I am glad that the silly Dreadknight is now only S6. My poor captain would like to return from the dead several times now it no longer causes ID!


I have recently started a new Blog. I would really appreciate it if you would LOOK AT IT
Stephen_Newman is offline  
 
post #14 of 104 (permalink) Old 06-13-11, 01:52 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
Synack's Flag is: South Africa
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 188
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen_Newman View Post
Some of those are annoying. Like the combat squads getting Grand Strategy benefits but I am glad that the silly Dreadknight is now only S6. My poor captain would like to return from the dead several times now it no longer causes ID!
You do realise they're still force weapons? Now just need to take a test to ID you :D
Synack is offline  
post #15 of 104 (permalink) Old 06-13-11, 02:01 PM
Senior Member
 
fynn's Avatar
fynn's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Basingstoke, UK
Posts: 2,021
Reputation: 1
Default

And with the rule book FAQ about psykers, you CAN stack hammerhand.

fynn is offline  
post #16 of 104 (permalink) Old 06-13-11, 02:05 PM
Senior Member
 
Stephen_Newman's Avatar
Stephen_Newman's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Solihull (UK West Midlands)
Posts: 3,864
Reputation: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Synack View Post
You do realise they're still force weapons? Now just need to take a test to ID you :D
I know. But it still is funny now though that the DK comes with DCCW but can't actually use them.


I have recently started a new Blog. I would really appreciate it if you would LOOK AT IT
Stephen_Newman is offline  
post #17 of 104 (permalink) Old 06-13-11, 02:06 PM
Senior Member
 
fynn's Avatar
fynn's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Basingstoke, UK
Posts: 2,021
Reputation: 1
Default

yeahl, a typical matt ward screw up giving a unit a weapon that it cant use

fynn is offline  
post #18 of 104 (permalink) Old 06-13-11, 02:07 PM
Senior Member
 
Creon's Avatar
Creon's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Alexandria, VA
Posts: 4,166
Reputation: 16
Default

A shockingly reasonable FAQ. Really. I didn't like the coteaz decision, but totally expected it. I'm actually glad now I can drop Draigo and his boyz from my inquisition list and be legal! I truly expected all the other clarifications in this list, they went fairly reasonably. I expected shunt to be declined for scout. I was actually surprised by the Anvil decision, though. Nice to see most of the arguments stilled.
Creon is offline  
post #19 of 104 (permalink) Old 06-13-11, 02:13 PM
Senior Member
 
Shandathe's Avatar
Shandathe's Flag is: Netherlands
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1,518
Reputation: 14
Default

That's a long FAQ for a new Codex... And I don't think they actually addressed ALL issues, even if they got most of the main ones.

Ask not the Eldar a question, for they will give you three answers; all of which are true and horrifying to know.
Shandathe is offline  
post #20 of 104 (permalink) Old 06-13-11, 02:13 PM
Senior Member
 
Aramoro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 7,314
Reputation: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fynn View Post
And with the rule book FAQ about psykers, you CAN stack hammerhand.
But Cannot cast it yourself more than once a turn.

Aramoro

"Violence isn't the answer, I just like getting it wrong on purpose"

Sally Forth! - My Gaming Blog
Aramoro is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Wargaming News, New Releases and Information > Wargaming News and 40k Rumors

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome