Wh40k Faqs Back Up - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Wargaming News and 40k Rumors Discuss and share wargaming news, new releases, warhammer and 40k rumors here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 86 (permalink) Old 11-17-10, 09:51 PM Thread Starter
Banned
 
Blue Liger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2,023
Default Wh40k Faqs Back Up

The warhammer 40k FAQS are back up and then main 40k rules seem to be the only one majorly chnaged with ammendmnets added (though nothing in that section as yet).

Not sure if many things had chnaged as I hadn't looked at it in a while but there was this little one I noticed -

"Q: Who gets a cover save when two units are
intermingled? (p21)
A: The unit with the model closest to the enemy that is
firing does not have a cover save."

Anyway they are back up once again on the site -
http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_...version1_1.pdf
Blue Liger is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 86 (permalink) Old 11-17-10, 09:59 PM
Senior Member
 
LordWaffles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,926
Reputation: 2
Default

Q: If a model fires a template weapon out of a vehicle, will
the vehicle be hit if it is underneath the template? (p66)
A: No it will not be hit.

I keep forgetting how hilarious my old posts are.

It's not a question of who will let me, it's a question of who will stop me.
You fight for nothing! You are nothing!
LordWaffles is offline  
post #3 of 86 (permalink) Old 11-17-10, 10:08 PM
Senior Member
 
Cyleune's Avatar
Cyleune's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 330
Reputation: 1
Default

Heres one: Firing a rocket launcher out of a Rhino

According to the rules it's legal, but I think that in reality you'd probably end up giving the entire crew sever shell shock and blowing up the vehicle along with anybody in it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Azezel View Post
Safety warnings in the Imperium would be... Less than helpful.

Caution! Failure to appease the Machine Spirit may cause it to grow wrathful!

Extreme Danger: Recite the Litany of the Somnolent Inferno before firing.

Reminder: The Adeptus Mechanicus reminds you that this weapon is both sacred and more valuable than your entire platoon.

Important! Death in service to the Emperor is its own reward.

Yep, that's really useful
Cyleune is offline  
 
post #4 of 86 (permalink) Old 11-17-10, 10:13 PM Thread Starter
Banned
 
Blue Liger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2,023
Default

Q: Does a unit that successfully passes its counter-attack
Leadership test count as charging for all purposes? (p74)
A: No. They just gain the +1 assault bonus to their Attacks.

Thought this one would help all those idiots trying to pull FC along with this rule up in CC, a much needed idiot clarification.

Q: If a vehicle has a weapon with a limited amount of
shots, and it has none left, for example a hunter-killer
missile that has already been fired, does it count as a
weapon that can be destroyed by a Damaged - Weapon
Destroyed roll on the Vehicle Damage table? (p61)
A: No. Once a weapon cannot possibly fire again during
the battle it is effectively destroyed as far as Damaged -
Weapon Destroyed results on the Vehicle Damage table
are concerned.

Another needed clarification too makes those who argue that it was still a weapon quiet
Blue Liger is offline  
post #5 of 86 (permalink) Old 11-17-10, 10:42 PM
Jeep's and Harley's
 
OIIIIIIO's Avatar
OIIIIIIO's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Sparta
Posts: 1,997
Reputation: 10
Default

The only one that I did not see was the BA FAQ. If anyone needs it I have it on a PDF. Send me a PM.
OIIIIIIO is offline  
post #6 of 86 (permalink) Old 11-17-10, 10:57 PM
Senior Member
 
KhainiteAssassin's Avatar
KhainiteAssassin's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 4,083
Reputation: 1
Default

they took down the dark eldar too, so im assuming they are doing it up again

WIPS: CHECK THEM OUT!
Space wolves - https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/...ad.php?t=54246
Warriors of chaos - https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/...ad.php?t=60813
Dark Eldar - https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/...ad.php?t=75375
DE FLUFF - https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/...ad.php?t=86956
My armies.


the key to every good DE army makeup. Always have a backup plan, try to take everything in multiples, and use everything you can to your advantage, being a sneaky bastard within the rules, as it were.
KhainiteAssassin is offline  
post #7 of 86 (permalink) Old 11-17-10, 11:06 PM
Senior Member
 
Necrosis's Avatar
Necrosis's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: North Delta
Posts: 2,132
Reputation: 5
Default

Q: If a transport vehicle is destroyed in the same turn as it
moved flat out what happens to any embarked models? (p70)
A: They are removed as casualties.

Ouch, that's got to hurt for the dark eldar.
Necrosis is offline  
post #8 of 86 (permalink) Old 11-17-10, 11:12 PM
Senior Member
 
Hellados's Avatar
Hellados's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: London, England
Posts: 1,404
Reputation: 4
Default

holf jesus titty fucking christ!! (i love team america) and im scared to use my Valkrye like i normally do now :s

omg storm raven!!
Hellados is offline  
post #9 of 86 (permalink) Old 11-17-10, 11:29 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 57
Default

Finally an answer to the Scout Moving Vehicle Dilemma! (No smoke answer, but who really needs that?)
goobi2 is offline  
post #10 of 86 (permalink) Old 11-17-10, 11:50 PM Thread Starter
Banned
 
Blue Liger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2,023
Default

They did mention that even if immobolised you can pop smoke, what was the smoke question that's still a dilema?
Blue Liger is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Wargaming News, New Releases and Information > Wargaming News and 40k Rumors

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome