Necrons 7th edition - Page 4 - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Wargaming News and 40k Rumors Discuss and share wargaming news, new releases, warhammer and 40k rumors here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #31 of 143 (permalink) Old 01-21-15, 02:42 PM
Token Trans Mod
 
Zion's Avatar
Zion's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: On the internet.
Posts: 6,385
Reputation: 103
Default

Images posted on Dakka:







Last edited by Zion; 01-21-15 at 02:54 PM. Reason: Found more stuff.
Zion is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 143 (permalink) Old 01-21-15, 03:40 PM
Senior Member
 
ntaw's Avatar
ntaw's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 6,323
Reputation: 99
Default

That is....not very interesting to me. The only way to take Warriors is by also taking Tomb Blades? No thanks. I'll reserve anything more judgemental until I hold the real thing, but my Necrons may either only come in BRB detachments or not at all if this is the case.

Unfortunately Canada got rid of the penny and now my two cents rounds down to zero, so...take it for what you will.

40k Army Projects

Industrial Table WIP
ntaw is offline  
post #33 of 143 (permalink) Old 01-21-15, 04:23 PM
JUGGERNUT
 
venomlust's Avatar
venomlust's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2,558
Reputation: 32
Default

That overlord is... pretty weak. Sorry for being a negative nancy, but damn, sculptors really dropped the REANIMATION ORB on that one!


SUFFER NOT THE PONY TO LIVE.

- - AMATEUR KHORNESTAR: MY BLOG THING - -
venomlust is offline  
 
post #34 of 143 (permalink) Old 01-21-15, 04:25 PM
Token Trans Mod
 
Zion's Avatar
Zion's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: On the internet.
Posts: 6,385
Reputation: 103
Default

It's a formation thing not an FOC. More images, this time from Forofreakfactory:









Zion is offline  
post #35 of 143 (permalink) Old 01-21-15, 05:10 PM
JUGGERNUT
 
venomlust's Avatar
venomlust's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2,558
Reputation: 32
Default

I always forget how many amazing sculpts they have in the Necron range. Triarch Stalkers, Wraiths, Doomscythes, Arks, Command Barge, Nightbringer, Praetorian/Lychguard are all pretty badass!


SUFFER NOT THE PONY TO LIVE.

- - AMATEUR KHORNESTAR: MY BLOG THING - -
venomlust is offline  
post #36 of 143 (permalink) Old 01-21-15, 05:25 PM
Senior Member
 
Xabre's Avatar
Xabre's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,848
Reputation: 72
Default

Did anyone notice that this suggests a CCB is a valid HQ choice, without a character?

Xabre is offline  
post #37 of 143 (permalink) Old 01-21-15, 09:55 PM
Junior Member
 
Ralnosh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 5
Reputation: 1
Default

That overlord is really nice and the scythe it goes perfectly.
Ralnosh is offline  
post #38 of 143 (permalink) Old 01-21-15, 11:04 PM
Senior Member
 
ntaw's Avatar
ntaw's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 6,323
Reputation: 99
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zion View Post
It's a formation thing not an FOC.
They call it a (Decurion) Detachment, which is different from a Formation as far as the current rules for each state. For example in the recently released BA Codex there's a Baal Strike Force Detachment which presents a different FOC than the BRB offers and a Blood Angels Battle Company Formation which is a specific set of units, and the names of such are not intermixed. This new thing looks like a web of Formations but is called a Detachment, hence my confusion.

Unfortunately Canada got rid of the penny and now my two cents rounds down to zero, so...take it for what you will.

40k Army Projects

Industrial Table WIP
ntaw is offline  
post #39 of 143 (permalink) Old 01-22-15, 12:07 AM
Rattlehead
 
MidnightSun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New Sheoth
Posts: 6,741
Reputation: 83
Default

I don't really know why you'd bring it, because there's nothing stopping you bringing a bunch of Detachments/Formations anyway - you can, theoretically, just bring Firebase Support Cadres and nothing else and that's a valid army, or just Assassinorum Execution Forces or whatever.

I'm waiting for full rules, because at the moment it seems like it's saying 'You can do the same thing you can do as per the BRB, except in this version you have to bring this mandatory formation too and can only bring Necron ones'.

Creator of Utilitarian Ultramarines Memes - join the XIII on Facebook (no XVII allowed).
MidnightSun is offline  
post #40 of 143 (permalink) Old 01-22-15, 01:45 AM
Token Trans Mod
 
Zion's Avatar
Zion's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: On the internet.
Posts: 6,385
Reputation: 103
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ntaw View Post
They call it a (Decurion) Detachment, which is different from a Formation as far as the current rules for each state. For example in the recently released BA Codex there's a Baal Strike Force Detachment which presents a different FOC than the BRB offers and a Blood Angels Battle Company Formation which is a specific set of units, and the names of such are not intermixed. This new thing looks like a web of Formations but is called a Detachment, hence my confusion.
Except detachments can't be made of formations and that clearly has a formation in it.
Zion is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Wargaming News, New Releases and Information > Wargaming News and 40k Rumors

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome