6th Edition Rumors (1st Post Updated 27 June 2012) - Page 67 - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Wargaming News and 40k Rumors Discuss and share wargaming news, new releases, warhammer and 40k rumors here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #661 of 725 (permalink) Old 06-30-12, 10:36 AM
Banned
MadCowCrazy's Flag is: Aaland
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Burning Depths of Hell
Posts: 2,452
Reputation: 11
Default

Wow, Night Scythes...
Invasion Beams: A unit that begins its Movement phase embarked upon a Night Scythe can disembark before or after the vehicle has moved (including pivoting on the spot, etc) so long as the vehicle has not moved more than 36". If the Night Scythe moves more than 24" in the same turn, the disembarking unit can only fire Snap Shots.

How does the Pharao rule work with this as it gives a unit Relentless?

Warscythe, S2+, AP1, Armourbane.... So a Lord has S7, roll 2D6 for armour pen and does +2 on the damage chart... ouch...

Mindshackle scarabs can be used specifically to target characters in challenges :D So go ahead, challenge me :D

Whip Coils confuse me now...
As a set value modifier the Whip Couls effect is applied after all other modifiers. If the model is effected by another set value modifier, roll off to see which is applied first at the start of each Fight sub-phase.

So does this mean GKs get their +2I from their halberds or not?

Last edited by MadCowCrazy; 06-30-12 at 10:45 AM.
MadCowCrazy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #662 of 725 (permalink) Old 06-30-12, 10:51 AM
Senior Member
 
Dawnstar's Avatar
Dawnstar's Flag is: New Zealand
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Somewhere between the Warp and a Craftworld
Posts: 2,063
Reputation: 1
Default

Combat Squads:

A ten-man unit with this special rule can break down into two five-man units called combat squads.

You must decide which units are splitting into combat squads and which models go into each combat squad, immediately before deployment. A unit split into combat squads is now two separate units for all game purposes... Note that two combat squads split from the same unit can embark in the same transport vehicle, providing its transport capacity allows.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Serpion5 View Post
Mate, bacon can do anything.
Dawnstar is offline  
post #663 of 725 (permalink) Old 06-30-12, 10:53 AM
Banned
MadCowCrazy's Flag is: Aaland
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Burning Depths of Hell
Posts: 2,452
Reputation: 11
Default

Old FAQ

Q: Can I take a flickerfield save against becoming
immobilised from a Dangerous Terrain test? (p63)
A: No. The save from a flickerfield can only be taken
against glancing and penetrating hits.

New FAQ
A: Yes
MadCowCrazy is offline  
 
post #664 of 725 (permalink) Old 06-30-12, 10:55 AM
Senior Member
 
pantat's Avatar
pantat's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Derbyshire
Posts: 408
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dawnstar View Post
Combat Squads:

A ten-man unit with this special rule can break down into two five-man units called combat squads.

You must decide which units are splitting into combat squads and which models go into each combat squad, immediately before deployment. A unit split into combat squads is now two separate units for all game purposes... Note that two combat squads split from the same unit can embark in the same transport vehicle, providing its transport capacity allows.

This very much caught my eye too!! This means my missile launcher combat squad can stay in the vehicle and snap fire as well as movin the melta gunner closer!
pantat is offline  
post #665 of 725 (permalink) Old 06-30-12, 10:56 AM
Spanner in the works...
 
spanner94ezekiel's Avatar
spanner94ezekiel's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Breaking the Fourth Wall
Posts: 5,349
Reputation: 28
Default

So essentially there's not much point in Flickerfields now then? Night shields however, are now awesome.

The Black Typhoons | Dark Angels 3rd Company | Tharrus Draw's Warband | Dark Angels' Corner | Codices: Marvel Heroes and Marvel Villains

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mossy Toes View Post
Spanner's got some great advice as well... Listen to that wise man.

spanner94ezekiel is offline  
post #666 of 725 (permalink) Old 06-30-12, 10:59 AM
Senior Member
 
Dawnstar's Avatar
Dawnstar's Flag is: New Zealand
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Somewhere between the Warp and a Craftworld
Posts: 2,063
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pantat View Post
This very much caught my eye too!! This means my missile launcher combat squad can stay in the vehicle and snap fire as well as movin the melta gunner closer!
I admit, I was thinking more along the lines of shenaniganry with a Land Raider/Stormraven but that definitely works too

Quote:
Originally Posted by Serpion5 View Post
Mate, bacon can do anything.
Dawnstar is offline  
post #667 of 725 (permalink) Old 06-30-12, 11:02 AM
Banned
MadCowCrazy's Flag is: Aaland
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Burning Depths of Hell
Posts: 2,452
Reputation: 11
Default

Hydra Flak Tank, Hydra Autocannon
Add the Skyfire special rule to the Hydra Autocannon's type.

Well, this was expected but what's interesting to know is that weapons with the Skyfire rule can only snap shot at non flying units or vehicles. So it will be allot harder to use the Hydra for anti tank/infantry...
MadCowCrazy is offline  
post #668 of 725 (permalink) Old 06-30-12, 11:02 AM
Senior Member
 
pantat's Avatar
pantat's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Derbyshire
Posts: 408
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dawnstar View Post
I admit, I was thinking more along the lines of shenaniganry with a Land Raider/Stormraven but that definitely works too
Ooh yes that would be good too! Move in with the raider, shoot the shit out of everything and then assault 2 separate units with 2 of your own
pantat is offline  
post #669 of 725 (permalink) Old 06-30-12, 11:03 AM
Banned
MadCowCrazy's Flag is: Aaland
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Burning Depths of Hell
Posts: 2,452
Reputation: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spanner94ezekiel View Post
So essentially there's not much point in Flickerfields now then? Night shields however, are now awesome.
Hmm? The Flickerfields got better...
MadCowCrazy is offline  
post #670 of 725 (permalink) Old 06-30-12, 11:06 AM
Senior Member
 
Akhara'Keth's Avatar
Akhara'Keth's Flag is: Germany
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Tübingen/Germany
Posts: 212
Reputation: 2
Default

So what happens to a farseer with Spirit Stones. does he become Mastery Level 2? If not, what's the point in taking them then?

Check out my German 40k Blog!!

http://tausend-tore.blogspot.de/
Akhara'Keth is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Wargaming News, New Releases and Information > Wargaming News and 40k Rumors

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome