Ogre Kingdoms FAQ - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Wargaming News and 40k Rumors Discuss and share wargaming news, new releases, warhammer and 40k rumors here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-12-11, 02:02 PM Thread Starter
Token Trans Mod
 
Zion's Avatar
Zion's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: On the internet.
Posts: 6,385
Reputation: 103
Default Ogre Kingdoms FAQ

http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_...ember_2011.pdf

I like most of these. Slaughtermasters can wear magic armor, Bruiser BSB with magic banners still get big names, and "Been There, Done That" takes place when you deploy the Maneaters just to name a few of the answers we got.
Zion is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-12-11, 03:51 PM
Senior Member
 
aboytervigon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,736
Reputation: 1
Default

Ogres just got better........


My Deceiver is a shard of the true thing and yet has killed
Draigo
Lysander and countless marines
aboytervigon is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-12-11, 04:13 PM
Senior Member
 
notsoevil's Avatar
notsoevil's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 389
Reputation: 14
Default

Nice. That Ironfist thing was weird for Slaughtermasters.
notsoevil is offline  
 
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-12-11, 07:44 PM
Senior Member
 
Creon's Avatar
Creon's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Alexandria, VA
Posts: 4,166
Reputation: 16
Default

It is a terrible rule when they say "Yes, Slaughtermasters get armor, but you're cheesy if you do it". Daming with faint praise, I say. Skaven also were updated.
Creon is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-13-11, 01:24 AM Thread Starter
Token Trans Mod
 
Zion's Avatar
Zion's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: On the internet.
Posts: 6,385
Reputation: 103
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Creon View Post
It is a terrible rule when they say "Yes, Slaughtermasters get armor, but you're cheesy if you do it". Daming with faint praise, I say. Skaven also were updated.
If it was a terrible rule then it would have been shot down but apparently it's not broken to give a Slaughtermaster an armor save (probably because to reliably wound him you start negating armor saves anyways). It really just reads more like Jervis got a little butthurt about not getting his way on this.
Zion is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-13-11, 02:45 AM
Senior Member
 
Creon's Avatar
Creon's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Alexandria, VA
Posts: 4,166
Reputation: 16
Default

The issue actually is there are a lot of armors that give other special abilities. And he dodged the question if it's a shield. So can you have a magic shield and an ironfist, get the specials, and still get the parry save as you have the ironfist which isn't a shield but is armor.
Creon is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-13-11, 11:44 AM Thread Starter
Token Trans Mod
 
Zion's Avatar
Zion's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: On the internet.
Posts: 6,385
Reputation: 103
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Creon View Post
The issue actually is there are a lot of armors that give other special abilities. And he dodged the question if it's a shield. So can you have a magic shield and an ironfist, get the specials, and still get the parry save as you have the ironfist which isn't a shield but is armor.
Considering the Ironfist looks more like a gauntlet than an actual shield I'd say it's really just a peice of armor that happens to give a parry save. But that's just my interpretation of how it works.
Zion is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-13-11, 06:25 PM
WFB Moderator
 
Tim/Steve's Avatar
Tim/Steve's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Worcestershire, UK
Posts: 8,248
Reputation: 13
Default

Ah, SM great weapon.... thought it very strange that a butcher could have one but that a Sm couldn't, makes me a happy bunny. Still don't think I'll ever give him magic armour though... some things are just wrong, dispite what others may say (like being able to give a SM the armour of destiny instead of the talisman of preservation alongside his ironfist: you've just upped his 6+/4++ to 4+/4++ to a measly 5pts, and can choose other shiny talismans to go with it... ridiculous.


Its quite fun that BSBs can have great names... I might have to look them up again since I had written them off as useless. EG- Mawseeker, which I thought was useful but not great quadrupled in value in this book... but its now not a bad option for a BSB. T6 and you get an instant reroll on that stupidity test and can shove the standard of discipline on the standard. Your BSB instantly becomes Ld9 and pretty damn nails to boot... I might have to get a BSB now instead of taking a small unit of ironguts with discipline to shove in as skragg/SM guard.

Tim/Steve is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Wargaming News, New Releases and Information > Wargaming News and 40k Rumors

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome