[Beginner] Planning to buy a Tyranid Army, how can I optimize this list? - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 07-16-18, 12:54 AM Thread Starter

Default [Beginner] Planning to buy a Tyranid Army, how can I optimize this list?

Planning to buy a Tyranid army so I made together a 1250 list. My goal for this list was to be somewhat competitive but having some of the neat/fun models like the Exocrine.

I'm also pretty new to 40k, so I get there's some things like battalions that I could be doing better.

Don't be afraid to tear me a new one!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

++ Battalion Detachment +5CP (Tyranids) [79 PL, 1250pts] ++

+ HQ +

Broodlord [8 PL, 162pts]

Hive Tyrant [9 PL, 147pts]: 2x Monstrous Rending Claws, Toxin Sacs

+ Troops +

Genestealers [16 PL, 192pts]: 4x Acid Maw
. 16x Genestealer: 16x Rending Claws, 16x Scything Talons

Genestealers [16 PL, 192pts]: 4x Acid Maw
. 16x Genestealer: 16x Rending Claws, 16x Scything Talons

Termagants [6 PL, 72pts]: 18x Termagant (Fleshborer)

+ Heavy Support +

Biovores [4 PL, 100pts]: 2x Biovore, Show Spore Mine Rules

Exocrine [11 PL, 216pts]

Trygon [9 PL, 169pts]: 3x Massive Scything Talons, Toxinspike

++ Total: [79 PL, 1250pts] ++

Created with BattleScribe (https://battlescribe.net)

Last edited by Trifectas; 07-16-18 at 01:01 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 07-19-18, 11:48 PM

Shandathe's Flag is: Netherlands

Okay, since none of the actual Nid players seem to be showing up, I'll take a stab at it. Please add how YOU plan to use them though, as pretty much everything in the Nid Codex can be effective

First things first, you're going to need to pick your Hive Fleet for Bonuses and a spare stratagem.

Going down the list:

Broodlord and Hive Tyrant offer good Psychic support, though keeping up with the Genestealers may be an issue.