Dreadfleet 'submersible' rule clarification - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Specialist Games The place to post for Necromunda, Bloodbowl, Mordheim, Gorkamorka and other such games

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 03-18-14, 04:53 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
kiro the avenger!'s Avatar
kiro the avenger!'s Flag is: England
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Where you least expect it
Posts: 1,509
Reputation: 3
Default Dreadfleet 'submersible' rule clarification

Hey, not even sure if this is the right place but...
And I know dreadfleet may not be the best game, or even the only game of it's nature... But it's plastic... Couldn't say no :D
But anyway, I still play it with my mates, and although it's not *as* fun as BFG, it's still cool
But I can't bend my head around the exact rules of the black krakens submersible rule...

Does he stay under water for a whole game turn, making him invincible to enemy attack? Or is it one player turn?
Does he just teleport to anywhere within the radius, or does he move as normal (I know it's teleport, might house rule it, this is quite broken IMO)
So is my tactics legit of hiding, popping up 1" I front of a ship so it has to run into me, thus my tentacle groppijg begins...

........
Through temptation and horror
I have held to my faith
As a drowning man grasps at a rock
Judge me not by my weakness
Remember not my sins of late
kiro the avenger! is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 03-19-14, 03:56 PM
Tzeentch laughs at likely
 
Dave T Hobbit's Avatar
Dave T Hobbit's Flag is: Europe
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Inside my Head, Bristol, UK
Posts: 8,554
Reputation: 44
Default

I thought popping up just in front of a ship so you could grab them was the central point of the ship?
Dave T Hobbit is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 03-19-14, 07:45 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
kiro the avenger!'s Avatar
kiro the avenger!'s Flag is: England
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Where you least expect it
Posts: 1,509
Reputation: 3
Default

It is... But I'm wondering if I'm doing it right... The biggest thing I don't get is whether it's 1 game turn, or one player turn...
It's probally hilariously obvious in the rules, but I can't find them

........
Through temptation and horror
I have held to my faith
As a drowning man grasps at a rock
Judge me not by my weakness
Remember not my sins of late
kiro the avenger! is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Tabletop Wargames > Specialist Games

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome