BFG boarding and ramming clarification - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Specialist Games The place to post for Necromunda, Bloodbowl, Mordheim, Gorkamorka and other such games

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 11-25-13, 08:50 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
kiro the avenger!'s Avatar
kiro the avenger!'s Flag is: England
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Where you least expect it
Posts: 1,509
Reputation: 3
Default BFG boarding and ramming clarification

Basically, I've read through the rules, and one thing still eludes my grasp

Ramming and boarding actions

For instance: do you conduct rams mid-movement phase, so you can ram the ship anywhere along your movement path and continue moving afterwards
Or do you do it after the movement phase, so you have to end your turn in base contact
Same for boarding action
And if you end your turn in contact with an enemy ship, could you ram and board them?

I think that's it help will be much appreciated!

........
Through temptation and horror
I have held to my faith
As a drowning man grasps at a rock
Judge me not by my weakness
Remember not my sins of late
kiro the avenger! is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 11-26-13, 03:05 PM
Senior Member
 
neferhet's Avatar
neferhet's Flag is: Italy
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 3,694
Reputation: 57
Default

For ramming you have to declare it.
You can however board after the movement is done and you are in base contact, no need to declare it. if you ram you cannot board, since ramming is an All Ahead Full order, if i recall correctly

The Legion of Perfects Project

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lux View Post
The calls of Slaneesh stir so deeply within me, as if I was birthed from the very essence of it. For my ambition to infinitely ascend above all is never ending, like fire within it burns me to ever cindering ash. Lord of light and ascension is who I am, realities burn to ash at my very passing. My luminescence is unparalleled for I am luminosity itself, all light is but a shadow of my silhouette
neferhet is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Tabletop Wargames > Specialist Games

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome