Inquisitorial Vessels in BFG
I was wondering... Does anyone remember this rule? I want to say it was in Issue 16 of ... damn, I don't remember the magazine name, but I remember the issue number... Anyway, the rules involved 2 things: Grey Knight fleets, which were basically just Space Marine fleets painted for grey knight livery, which got a bonus against Daemonvessels. You could also purchase an Inquisitor; for 75 points he got one reroll per turn, but pass or fail, it was your only reroll (Inquisitor's order superceding the admiral).
Would you allow one of these to be played? In my GK fleet, I was running an Inquisition Black Ship (a custom piece that I think become mostly official), which then was given the Venerable Battle Barge upgrade... and I had an Inquisitor in it.