1850 Blood Angels - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-13-11, 04:52 AM Thread Starter

1850 Blood Angels

Hi all. I've modified my Blood Angels Assault marines list to include some anti infantry armor support and a large bike squad. Please let me know what y'all think. I'm a noob at this and would rather not waste my money or time. Thanks!!

HQ

Mephiston 250 pts

Elites

2 Sanguinary Priests w/ power weapons and jump packs 180pts

Troops

1 10 Man assault marine squad w/ powerfist, 2 meltas, and jump packs 235pts

1 10 Man assault marine squad w/ powerfist, 2 meltas, and jump packs 235pts

1 5 Man DC squad w/ thunder hammer and power weapon and Lemartes 370 pts

Fast Attack

1 Baal Predator w/ twin-linked assault cannon and heavy bolter side sponsors 145pts

1 Baal Predator w/ twin-linked assault cannon and heavy bolter side sponsors 145pts

1 10 man bike squad (8 bikes and 1 attack bike) Multi-melta on the attack bike, 2 flamers, and power weapon on the sergeant. 290pts

Mephiston speaks for himself. A priest will go on each assault squad, and I may or not deep strike depending on the opponent. I could also combat squad them if needed. Although I've had numerous suggestions aggainst it, I will leave the jump packs on the Death Company (they're already built and primed). The 2 Baal Predators are there for anti-infantry/horde and anti-vehicle. I plan on combat squading the bikes: 5 bikes w/ 2 flamers in 1 squad, the multi-melta attack bike with the other three. These will also help with anti-infantry/horde and anti-vehicle.

This list is a big change considering that I was doing all jump pack troops with the exception of Mephiston. The lack of armor had me worried, so I changed the list a little.

Any and all feedback is appreciated. Thank you!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-13-11, 04:47 PM

Flash's Flag is: United Kingdom