2K Space Marines - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 12-14-10, 08:05 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Mike Noble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 62
Reputation: 1
2K Space Marines

Librarian-Terminator Armor,Null Zone,Gate of Infinity

10 Assault Terminators-TH/SS
Dreadnought-2 TLAC
Dreadnought-2 TLAC

5 Marines-LasPlas Razorback
5 Marines-LasPlas Razorback
5 Marines-LasPlas Razorback
5 Marines-LasPlas Razorback

Land Speeder Typhoon-HB/ML
Land Speeder Typhoon-HB/ML
Land Speeder Typhoon-HB/ML

Vindicator-Siege Shield
Vindicator-Siege Shield

The Librarian will gate the Termies forward, where they will hopefully be enough of an nuisance to allow the rest of the army to shoot them up. what do you think?
Mike Noble is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 12-14-10, 09:15 PM
Ask me about Pins
 
CLT40k's Avatar
CLT40k's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1,408
Reputation: 5
Default

It will work... The termies should be fun... Make sure to choo choo your Speeders behind your rhinos for the 4+

-------------------------------------

Project Log - Click Here

My 40K Blog: For the Throne
CLT40k is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 12-14-10, 10:47 PM
Senior Member
 
Ultra111's Avatar
Ultra111's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Spixworth, Norwich
Posts: 3,544
Reputation: 1
Default

Can the terminators assault the same turn they travel via gate?

I've never thought about running TAS with a Librarian before...sounds like a good idea, but if he fails his psychic test you can't travel.

Other than that I like it! Only possible change I can think of is dropping the TAS down to 7 men, and adding in a predator with LC sponsoons.
Ultra111 is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 12-16-10, 04:17 PM
Ask me about Pins
 
CLT40k's Avatar
CLT40k's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1,408
Reputation: 5
Default

I don't think so... the codex says they use deepstrike rules

-------------------------------------

Project Log - Click Here

My 40K Blog: For the Throne
CLT40k is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 12-16-10, 04:32 PM
Village Idiot
 
Kalshinko's Avatar
Kalshinko's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: ND
Posts: 279
Reputation: 1
Default

Yes your right they can't after gating it counts as DS.

Have you ever tried plasma and autocannons on your dreads, I like that setup better than the 2 autocannons. I only say this beacause a lot of the horde armies that plasma is handy.

Also for 2000 points only having 4 scoring units of 5 may be a problem.

I should change my name to Number 1. Not because I am conceited but because thats what I always roll at inopportune moments.


Last edited by Kalshinko; 12-16-10 at 04:36 PM.
Kalshinko is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Army Lists > Space Marine Army Lists

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome