mm, meltagun, power fist
Squad of 8 bikes and an attack bike
mm, meltagun, power fist
Squad of 8 bikes and an attack bike
mm, meltagun

Terminator assault squad

Land raider redeemer
mm

OK so i have decided im not very good at making armies that are balanced, however before i go and buy a ton of bikes (any advice on how to get lots cheap would be welcome) please be nice and give advice

Last edited by Hellados; 11-14-10 at 08:41 PM. Reason: tried to conform to the regs :)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 45 (permalink) Old 11-13-10, 03:16 AM

Fallen's Flag is: USA

on how to get lots cheap? well the raven wing box set is a good way to start, it includes a land speeder which you can just add to your SM army.

personally, id just swap out the redeemer for a crusader.

i dont think that your gonna be able to deal with armor very well, & unless you have "hit & run" (which im not sure about) your bikes getting involved in lasting CC is not good. maybe give the captain a relic blade instead of a PW.

Quote:
Originally Posted by neilbatte
if you squint the Sigmar stuff doesn't all look like the love children from a Necron and Blood Angel orgy.
post #3 of 45 (permalink) Old 11-13-10, 09:13 AM Thread Starter

Hellados's Flag is: United Kingdom

sweet, if thats all thats wrong then i have the mm on the attack bikes, the grendaes and stuf, the meltaguns and the powerfists

in my experience they do ok in CC because of the extra toughness and the PW and PF

but thankyou anyway, im liking ht eidea of the relic blades

can anyone tell me if the raven wing box set comes with the normal handle bar things aswell as the dark angel ones?

post #4 of 45 (permalink) Old 11-13-10, 01:50 PM

ok, the best way to get lots of bikes is going to be ravenwing battleforce without a doubt.