[2000] - Ultramarines - New Player - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-17-19, 02:46 AM Thread Starter

Default [2000] - Ultramarines - New Player

Ive recently discovered that it can be rather difficult to line up my schedule with other people locally. So I want to create a 2nd army to either get new players in to play me. Or simply to play myself when I have time. My other army is 2k pts Tyranids (pretty typical semi-competitive kraken). I also want this army to be somewhat good so that when I can play with friends from the local store it doesn't get crushed as several of them are quite good and have been playing for a long time.

So my question is what am I missing? Should I remove something and get something else? I am pretty new to the hobby so if is this a legal list? How does Operative Requisition Sanctioned work? Do I take 1 CP away and 85 pts than I can add a single assassin? Would adding an assassin drop battle forge? Anyways thanks for all advice and your time.

++ Vanguard Detachment +1CP (Imperium - Space Marines) [43 PL, 741pts] ++

+ No Force Org Slot +

**Chapter Selection**: Ultramarines

+ HQ +

Primaris Captain [6 PL, 86pts]: Master-crafted auto bolt rifle, Power sword, The Sanctic Halo

Primaris Lieutenants [10 PL, 148pts]
Primaris Lieutenant: Master-crafted auto bolt rifle
Primaris Lieutenant: Master-crafted auto bolt rifle

+ Elites +

Aggressor Squad [6 PL, 111pts]: 2x Aggressor, Aggressor Sergeant, Auto Boltstorm Gauntlets/Fragstorm Grenade Launcher

Dreadnought [7 PL, 132pts]: Twin lascannon
Dreadnought combat weapon w/Storm Bolter: Storm bolter

++ Battalion Detachment +5CP (Imperium - Space Marines) [73 PL, 5CP, 1258pts] ++

+ No Force Org Slot +

**Chapter Selection**

Battle-forged CP [3CP]

+ HQ +

Chief Librarian Tigurius [7 PL, 115pts]: 1) Veil of Time, 2) Might of Heroes, 6) Null Zone

Marneus Calgar in Armour of Heraclus [11 PL, 2CP, 200pts]: Warlord

+ Troops +