Space Wolves 1k Narrative Campaign/Tournament - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 01-09-12, 09:14 PM Thread Starter

Psycho_Tyco's Flag is: England

Space Wolves 1k Narrative Campaign/Tournament

Hello all, my local Store is heading up to Warhammer World in February as part of a team to face off against the other Stores in the south west region of England, and each member of the team take 1000 points each (standard force organisation chart) up to play a series of games throughout the day against the other teams etc, to determine a winning store i guess.

Even thought this is meant to be a 'narrative campaign' i have a sneaky feeling some people will be bearding it up for the day, so i'd thought i'd try to prepare myself and muster a force with what i have available, and here it is at 1000 points on the nose, and to remind you this is my first time i am playing this way and haven't written a Semi Tourney list before :D :

Rune Priest - LL/JOTWW /w Bolter

6 Grey Hunters - PF/MG /w TLLC Razor Back

6 Grey Hunters - PF/MG /w TLLC Razor Back

8 Grey Hunters - PF/MG /w Rhino

6 LF's - 3 HB's 2 ML's

6 LF's - 3 PC's 2 LC's

The Rune Priest will Ride in the Rhino so he can use his Psychic Awesomness from the top of the Rhino :D
i would greatly appreciate any Critique as i feel it would help me Smite the other Stores.....

Please Help lvl up my Nid's, they need to grow!

Last edited by Psycho_Tyco; 01-09-12 at 09:17 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 01-09-12, 09:47 PM

CE5511's Flag is: USA