2500 Space Wolves - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 12-21-11, 10:01 AM Thread Starter

Psycho_Tyco's Flag is: England

2500 Space Wolves

Hello Heretics,

this is my first attempt at writing a SW list since getting the codex, it took me a couple of hours writing it up (put alot of thought into it) and here is the end result, Praise/Constructive Criticism if you please:

HQ:

Ulrik the Slayer

Rune Priest: Murderous Hurricane, LL, WT Necklace, WT Talisman
(goes with a LF squad) - 115

Rune Priest: JOTWW, LL, COTS, WT necklace, Runic Armour (goes with a GH squad in Rhino) - 135

Elites:

Wolf Guard Pack - 154

1) PF, PP (Grey Hunter Squad)
2) PF, PP (Grey Hunter Squad)
3), Terminator Armour, Twin Wolf Claws, Cyclone Missile Launcher (Long Fang Squad)

Troops:

Grey Hunter Squad x3: Grey Hunters (9), x2 Plasma Guns, x2 Melta Guns, x2 Melta Guns, x3 PF, x3 Wolf Standard, Rhino's+HK - 705

14 Blood Claws - 2 Plasma Guns - 220

Elites:

Ven Dread - HF, MM, WT Necklace, Drop Pod - 220

Ven Dread, PC, HF, WT Necklace, Drop Pod - 230

Heavy Support:

Long Fang Squad x2: 5 Missile launchers: 280

LRRC, MM - 260 (Blood Claws and Ulrik go here)

Tactics wise i am unsure, but this looks like a fun list to me with a mixture of Close Combat, shooting at and Armour Killing. So any advice would be awesome as i am really taken with this Army.

For the Allfather!!!

Please Help lvl up my Nid's, they need to grow!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 12-22-11, 04:55 AM

You can tell you have some of the basic concepts of the codex down, but there are some errors and a lot of improvements you can make.

Errors:
Grey Hunters have to be 10 strong to take the second special weapon. That is the tradeoff you make to stick a wolf guard in with them. Better leadership, a powerfist and extra attacks, or two special weapons.