First Space Marine Army - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-06-11, 03:52 PM Thread Starter

dborgeslfc's Flag is: USA

First Space Marine Army

So I'm putting together my first army (about 1000 points so far), and I was just looking for suggestions as to what kind of unit(s) I should add next. I'm still learning the rules, so any help would be appreciated. The army I have so far comes from the Assault on Black Reach set and the SM battleforce:

1 SM Captain
25 Tactical Marines
5 Scouts
5 Terminators
5 Assault Marines
1 Dreadnought
1 Rhino
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-06-11, 04:52 PM

Well, first things first, welcome to heresy.

Now onto the list. Maybe something like this....

Captain w/ artificier aromour and relic blade

Tactical Squad (10 man) w/ flamer and missile launcher in rhino

Tactical Squad (10 man) w/ melta and missile launcher in razorback w/ lascannon and twin linked plasma gun
Sargent w/ power weapon

Scout squad (5 man) w/ ccw+bp and teleport homer

Terminator squad (5man)

Assault squad (5man)

thats 1005pts
Adding the captain to 5 marines (sergeant + melta + 3 bolters) in the razor back for assaulting objectives with the other 5 marines (missile launcher + 4 bolters) to guard an objective. Whilst the scouts infiltrate and allow the terminators to deep strike in to kill any tough opponents. Use assault marines to kill any squishy non close combat units (such as guardsmen or devestators).

however a more optimum build would be dropping the scouts, terminators and assault squads and replace them with a pair or auto las predators but seeing as you dont yet have them the above list would be an ok choice.

Hope any of this has been of at least some use.
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-06-11, 05:42 PM
Spanner in the works...

spanner94ezekiel's Flag is: United Kingdom

Quote:
Originally Posted by dborgeslfc View Post