Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Search Results
Advanced Search
Showing results 1 to 50 of 500
Search took 0.09 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: Azrell
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   02-01-13, 02:46 AM
Replies: 15
Views: 1,061
Posted By Azrell
But you made it sound like you could. Plus what...

But you made it sound like you could. Plus what other psychic power would we talking about that happen during snap shots?
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   01-31-13, 08:05 PM
Replies: 14
Views: 1,103
Posted By Azrell
Its a timing issue because you deploy your forces...

Its a timing issue because you deploy your forces (both sides) then infiltrators get deployed. so an IC without infiltrate would already be deployed before a unit with infiltrate get deployed. He has...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   01-31-13, 07:57 PM
Replies: 4
Views: 338
Posted By Azrell
psychic phase? you need to get a rulebook. Thats...

psychic phase? you need to get a rulebook. Thats allot of general questions that can be answered by reading the rulebook at least once through.
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   01-31-13, 07:54 PM
Replies: 15
Views: 1,061
Posted By Azrell
Psychic shooting attacks can not be use for...

Psychic shooting attacks can not be use for overwatch. its FAQd.
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   12-03-12, 03:12 PM
Replies: 221
Views: 6,227
Posted By Azrell
several of those have been FAQd, for example...

several of those have been FAQd, for example sanctuary now says use at the start of the enemy subphase, so i guess i just pick an enemy unit to cast it before they move now right?

remember when...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   12-03-12, 06:10 AM
Replies: 221
Views: 6,227
Posted By Azrell
lawl no, no it is not. Find a rule that says the...

lawl no, no it is not. Find a rule that says the movement phase is broke up into unit movement phases. Not something that you think infers it, an actual rule that specifically says the movement phase...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   12-02-12, 08:48 PM
Replies: 221
Views: 6,227
Posted By Azrell
lawl. There is only one... Movement phase. ...

lawl. There is only one... Movement phase.

Arguments this ridiculous would get you kicked out of most tournaments. Your literally inventing new rules for game order that are not there.
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   12-02-12, 08:44 PM
Replies: 4
Views: 551
Posted By Azrell
You didnt look very hard then, vector strike is...

You didnt look very hard then, vector strike is on pg43.
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   12-02-12, 08:41 PM
Replies: 221
Views: 6,227
Posted By Azrell
Dont quit your day job, or do if it involves...

Dont quit your day job, or do if it involves having to use logic in any way.
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   12-02-12, 08:00 PM
Replies: 221
Views: 6,227
Posted By Azrell
Quote something from the BRB that explains...

Quote something from the BRB that explains individual models movement phases then.

Ill even get you started, "the movement phase" is defined on pg 10-11.
Forum: 40k Fluff   12-02-12, 11:54 AM
Replies: 29
Views: 1,929
Posted By Azrell
Gene seed tithe is in place so that when a...

Gene seed tithe is in place so that when a chapter has tithed enough a new successor chapter is created. Only terra has the power to create a new chapter. Its also a way to guarantee that if a...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   12-02-12, 11:47 AM
Replies: 221
Views: 6,227
Posted By Azrell
Your totally off base here. The "Librarians...

Your totally off base here. The "Librarians movement phase" simply refers to the controlling player of the librarian. There is no other type of movement phase in 40k, and although you move models...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   12-02-12, 11:32 AM
Replies: 4
Views: 3,706
Posted By Azrell
#9 He is wrong. PG 92 second paragraph, clearly...

#9 He is wrong. PG 92 second paragraph, clearly states that a building is a vehicle that is immobile and can be entered by ether side. A building is thus granted all of the the same access to cover...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   12-01-12, 06:48 PM
Replies: 4
Views: 3,706
Posted By Azrell
Questions 1) When hitting it with a Template...

Questions

1) When hitting it with a Template attack or a Blast (large or small) would you be able to hit multiple sections? As a example a Flamer Template is places sideways and comes into contact...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   12-01-12, 06:02 PM
Replies: 11
Views: 2,788
Posted By Azrell
1. Eldar codex psychic powers have their own...

1. Eldar codex psychic powers have their own rules covered in the codex, one being not requiring line of sight for some. Ones that require a target still need LOS just like a shooting attack.

...
Forum: Chaos Marines Army Lists   11-01-12, 04:20 AM
Replies: 3
Views: 561
Posted By Azrell
Why take the reg CSM squads it looks like you...

Why take the reg CSM squads it looks like you want to just run them across with the bezerkers, just get them as troops. If your lord has a MOK you can take them as troops.
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   10-31-12, 07:48 PM
Replies: 39
Views: 2,208
Posted By Azrell
Those sneaky little bitches, the one i printed...

Those sneaky little bitches, the one i printed from a few weeks ago says challenges... even weirder is that charges are not made in the fight sub phase, so everything in the fight sub phase is after...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   10-31-12, 04:08 AM
Replies: 39
Views: 2,208
Posted By Azrell
GW FAQ Page 81 – Mindshackle Scarabs. ...

GW FAQ

Page 81 – Mindshackle Scarabs.
Change the first sentence to read “At the start of the Fight subphase,
after charges have been made, but before any blows are
struck, randomly select a...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   10-31-12, 02:44 AM
Replies: 39
Views: 2,208
Posted By Azrell
If i was someone who played you i would just...

If i was someone who played you i would just bring the FAQ and you would do MSS after challenges like it says. Obviously we missed something somewhere that tells us that challenges and MSS take place...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   09-14-12, 05:38 AM
Replies: 29
Views: 3,642
Posted By Azrell
/vindicare reviving orders to assassinate troll

/vindicare reviving orders to assassinate troll
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   09-05-12, 02:06 AM
Replies: 22
Views: 1,147
Posted By Azrell
also in 5th as an optional rules example.

also in 5th as an optional rules example.
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-27-12, 04:53 AM
Replies: 15
Views: 948
Posted By Azrell
I think its a fluff decision they made ie... the...

I think its a fluff decision they made ie... the unit in the spore are "grown" in there. But hey its a cruddence codex, just be happy you can get a spore with some convoluted rule like randomly...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-27-12, 04:47 AM
Replies: 26
Views: 1,499
Posted By Azrell
Why would a mace have a better armor penetration...

Why would a mace have a better armor penetration value than an axe?
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-24-12, 08:32 PM
Replies: 14
Views: 928
Posted By Azrell
A common misconception happens when people say...

A common misconception happens when people say that something is not effected by terrain. In truth terrain effects models in many ways.

As stated above the only test for being reduced to I1 is...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-24-12, 08:11 PM
Replies: 8
Views: 2,012
Posted By Azrell
LOS is determined from the center of the blast,...

LOS is determined from the center of the blast, stealth and shrouded are special rules that are determined by distance from the original firing model. Stealth and Shrouded are special rules and...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-17-12, 05:54 AM
Replies: 58
Views: 2,894
Posted By Azrell
Your terminators don't count as enemy units to...

Your terminators don't count as enemy units to your tacs ether... maybe if we just wish real hard the rules will just be the way we want instead of the way its written in the book .
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-17-12, 05:51 AM
Replies: 34
Views: 2,156
Posted By Azrell
Thats not even an example that will work because...

Thats not even an example that will work because a daemonhammer is a thunderhammer.

And yes there is a difference between Dante's axe and a power axe that's MC'd.
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-15-12, 06:08 PM
Replies: 34
Views: 2,156
Posted By Azrell
well see what the FAQ says.

well see what the FAQ says.
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-14-12, 08:16 PM
Replies: 34
Views: 2,156
Posted By Azrell
Consensus is not always truth.

Consensus is not always truth.
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-14-12, 08:05 PM
Replies: 58
Views: 2,894
Posted By Azrell
Control belongs to the unit, and is transferred...

Control belongs to the unit, and is transferred to the player at the end of a game in the form of VPs.

pg123 "... Eternal War missions, which are won or lost by the controlling more objective than...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-14-12, 07:40 PM
Replies: 34
Views: 2,156
Posted By Azrell
:so_happy: wait for the FAQ. There is no need to...

:so_happy: wait for the FAQ. There is no need to start dakka'n over the word unique in another thread.

If your worried about a tourny ask the TO how it will be ruled.

@galahad, the...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-14-12, 07:26 PM
Replies: 58
Views: 2,894
Posted By Azrell
@Galahad on pg 123 the rules for controlling...

@Galahad

on pg 123 the rules for controlling objectives only use friendly/enemy units/models as a determinate for controlling objective never controlling player/opposing player. In fact the rule...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-14-12, 07:00 PM
Replies: 58
Views: 2,894
Posted By Azrell
Your forgiven, and i apologize for assuming that...

Your forgiven, and i apologize for assuming that they were intentionally deleted. I should not have jumped to that conclusion. Iv been writing on 4 different forums trying to get 40k6 rules disputes...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-14-12, 02:55 PM
Replies: 58
Views: 2,894
Posted By Azrell
So how does this work out then? if you...

So how does this work out then?


if you have a single model from your primary detachment and a single model from your AoC, withing 3" of the same objective. The model form your primary detachment...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-13-12, 05:30 PM
Replies: 58
Views: 2,894
Posted By Azrell
AoC can be scoring but they can not score for...

AoC can be scoring but they can not score for you. they are treated like an enemy unit, that you can not shoot at. They can deny an objective because your opponent also counts them as enemy units....
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-12-12, 12:33 AM
Replies: 4
Views: 1,058
Posted By Azrell
How does Veil of Tears work? With a bag of...

How does Veil of Tears work?

With a bag of salt on top, and a huge helping of cheese, eaten through a loophole.
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-12-12, 12:30 AM
Replies: 10
Views: 902
Posted By Azrell
Why would you bring it up now instead of a year...

Why would you bring it up now instead of a year ago when it was changed? Its been this way for some time, and its not for me to tell you why something is the way it is, just to let you know what it...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-11-12, 02:21 PM
Replies: 29
Views: 3,642
Posted By Azrell
Except in 40k they never invented weapons that...

Except in 40k they never invented weapons that fire over 30 yards or so
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-11-12, 02:05 PM
Replies: 10
Views: 902
Posted By Azrell
It just say if you within 12" you roll an extra...

It just say if you within 12" you roll an extra die, not an extra dice per synapse creature... its an on/off kinda thing.
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-11-12, 02:01 PM
Replies: 17
Views: 1,620
Posted By Azrell
refresh button is your friend.

refresh button is your friend.
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-11-12, 01:12 AM
Replies: 17
Views: 1,620
Posted By Azrell
o0 yeah i said i was getting one of the rules...

o0 yeah i said i was getting one of the rules backward... like 8 hours ago.
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-10-12, 09:34 PM
Replies: 18
Views: 5,790
Posted By Azrell
so the book is newer... plus that FAQ isnt for...

so the book is newer... plus that FAQ isnt for the aeronautica book its for IA apoc and apc2
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-10-12, 04:04 PM
Replies: 45
Views: 3,059
Posted By Azrell
Veil says they use it "instead of moving normaly"...

Veil says they use it "instead of moving normaly" pg 84 necron codex, so really they just left that open to interpretation, if its still considered a move or not.
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-10-12, 03:46 PM
Replies: 39
Views: 1,563
Posted By Azrell
No problem mate, there is never a need to shut...

No problem mate, there is never a need to shut up. If you missed it others prob did too, and its good to bring up. This is what the rules forums are for, let us disagree and hash it out here so that...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-10-12, 03:38 PM
Replies: 39
Views: 1,563
Posted By Azrell
May and must do not even enter into the equation...

May and must do not even enter into the equation at all. the terminator rule in the C:DAs stats, pg53

"Any model wearing terminator armor can be telaported onto the battlefield. they may always...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-10-12, 03:26 PM
Replies: 39
Views: 1,563
Posted By Azrell
Yes a unit embarked on a transport that must deep...

Yes a unit embarked on a transport that must deep strike does not count, per the deep strike rules on pg36:

"When working out how many units can be placed in reserve, units that must be deployed...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-10-12, 03:20 PM
Replies: 17
Views: 1,620
Posted By Azrell
Ahhh there it is, add some page number and you...

Ahhh there it is, add some page number and you might be in danger of having constructed answer.

I may have been having a dyslexic moment with one of the bullet pts.
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-10-12, 02:57 PM
Replies: 17
Views: 1,620
Posted By Azrell
How can you if you cant go within 1" of the flyer...

How can you if you cant go within 1" of the flyer base? complete the quote, your ignoring the base but the enemy isnt, and such can not go within 1" of the base even in assault they must go around...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-10-12, 02:51 PM
Replies: 29
Views: 3,642
Posted By Azrell
I agree, but invul saves work in different ways...

I agree, but invul saves work in different ways maybe the bullet bounces off the shield shorting it out but hitting the guy next to him instead, or in the case of a displace he blinks out only to...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-10-12, 01:43 PM
Replies: 17
Views: 1,620
Posted By Azrell
actually it does say just that in the paragraph...

actually it does say just that in the paragraph right below. the quote is above, about enemy models having to stay 1" away from the base.

@magpie "flyer is being assaulted, in which case models my...
Showing results 1 to 50 of 500

 
Forum Jump
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome