Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Search Results
Advanced Search
Showing results 1 to 50 of 500
Search took 0.10 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: Bishop120
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   09-23-08, 07:48 PM
Replies: 25
Views: 1,606
Posted By Bishop120
wow you guys can revive dead threads cant ya....

wow you guys can revive dead threads cant ya....
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   09-09-08, 05:49 PM
Replies: 10
Views: 922
Posted By Bishop120
Thats my point. Some units are all about their...

Thats my point. Some units are all about their special rules so why have a game where units are useless?? From a business point of view, how do you sell models that people wont use cause they cant...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   09-09-08, 10:20 AM
Replies: 10
Views: 922
Posted By Bishop120
Even in "suprise" attacks the defender could have...

Even in "suprise" attacks the defender could have people in hidden setup locations. Its standard battlefield tactics to have hidden defenses. Snipers in the bell tower, popup defense turrets, crazy...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   09-09-08, 10:15 AM
Replies: 11
Views: 679
Posted By Bishop120
Please read the No Retreat rule on page 44 of the...

Please read the No Retreat rule on page 44 of the 5th Edition CRB... it does include "units which automatically pass [moral tests] for some reason" as a condition for being "dragged down". In your...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   09-08-08, 04:40 PM
Replies: 10
Views: 922
Posted By Bishop120
People could say that about a lot of units.. ...

People could say that about a lot of units.. Thats one of the reasons that GW decided to allow it in all missions unless you/your opponent agree to not use it. Basically on GWs parts its like "why...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   09-08-08, 04:37 PM
Replies: 10
Views: 774
Posted By Bishop120
I was wrong above.. they may not regroup if they...

I was wrong above.. they may not regroup if they are within 6" of the enemy or if the unit is not in coherency. They MAY regroup if they are below 50% though. Again they do not count as moving once...
Forum: Wargaming News and 40k Rumors   09-07-08, 09:13 PM
Replies: 62
Views: 10,831
Posted By Bishop120
I have a friend who plays Adeptus Mechanicus...

I have a friend who plays Adeptus Mechanicus Skiitari army (Imperial Guard with doctrines).. he models most of the troopers with Guard/Necron parts intermingled. It looks really cool. Anyways.. On...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   09-07-08, 05:08 AM
Replies: 10
Views: 774
Posted By Bishop120
They automatically regroup after falling back AND...

They automatically regroup after falling back AND they dont count as moving once they regroup and may move/shoot and everything else normally. They may regroup no matter what.
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   09-06-08, 06:11 AM
Replies: 13
Views: 754
Posted By Bishop120
LMAO! Well it wasnt quite that bad.. you...

LMAO!

Well it wasnt quite that bad.. you just couldnt fire guess weapons after the targeter but you could before you used the targeter..

I always imagined it as the "Impotent" rule..

IG...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   09-05-08, 07:08 PM
Replies: 13
Views: 754
Posted By Bishop120
One thing that isnt brought up very much is...

One thing that isnt brought up very much is declaring which weapons shoot PRIOR to measuring range/distance. Per the rules on the bottom of page 16 you must declare which models in a unit you will...
Forum: Wargaming News and 40k Rumors   09-05-08, 05:01 PM
Replies: 62
Views: 10,831
Posted By Bishop120
Personally I like the idea of Tiered Necron lords...

Personally I like the idea of Tiered Necron lords and scarabs becoming troops (though they should be like chaos spawns with CSM in that they are troops but dont count towards FOC). Another...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   09-05-08, 02:08 PM
Replies: 260
Views: 18,508
Posted By Bishop120
RAW it sounds like you can always fire from an...

RAW it sounds like you can always fire from an open topped vehicle.. that being said I would probably stick with only firing at 6" or less. Just be sure to agree with your opponent prior to the...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   09-05-08, 02:04 AM
Replies: 38
Views: 1,966
Posted By Bishop120
You forgot: The Aegis, The Shrouding, Hunt the...

You forgot: The Aegis, The Shrouding, Hunt the Fallen, Combat Squads, WAAAAGH rule, True Grit, Blood Feud, No Matter The Odds (same as Stubborn), Martyrdom, Shields of Faith, Acts of Faith, Stupid...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   09-04-08, 10:23 PM
Replies: 127
Views: 6,162
Posted By Bishop120
Wrong. Sweeping Advance goes out of its way...

Wrong.

Sweeping Advance goes out of its way to say in everyway shape or form the battle is over for units that have been wiped out. They are REMOVED FROM GAME IMMEDIATELY. Again the only rule...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   09-04-08, 10:16 PM
Replies: 38
Views: 1,966
Posted By Bishop120
No it was an example. Dude you keep reaching...

No it was an example. Dude you keep reaching further and further out there to try and defend this position. The rule did not change. IF they wanted WBB to work without re-writing WBB to...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   09-04-08, 08:43 PM
Replies: 38
Views: 1,966
Posted By Bishop120
You see.. heres where you are wrong. The rule...

You see.. heres where you are wrong. The rule never changed. The example was removed, but that was simply an example. The example could have mentioned FNP. Or it could have mentioned being immune...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   09-04-08, 07:04 PM
Replies: 38
Views: 1,966
Posted By Bishop120
The destroyed unit is removed immediately. ...

The destroyed unit is removed immediately. Define immediately.. it means they dont lay down and wait for WBB, they dont get a chance to use FNP, they dont attempt to warp through nearby Necron...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   09-04-08, 05:49 PM
Replies: 38
Views: 1,966
Posted By Bishop120
No WBB says that if it were to become a CASUALTY...

No WBB says that if it were to become a CASUALTY then they are left on the table for their WBB rolling. Being destroyed or removed from game is diffrent than being a causalty.

Secondly the...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   09-04-08, 01:24 AM
Replies: 38
Views: 1,966
Posted By Bishop120
As I read it 5th Edition is clear in this regard...

As I read it 5th Edition is clear in this regard about it on page 40...



Nothing in the Necrons WBB specifically or even hints to say it overrides Sweeping Advances ergo it falls under the...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   09-03-08, 02:15 PM
Replies: 6
Views: 400
Posted By Bishop120
Best thing to read is page 78.. the Grey Box.. ...

Best thing to read is page 78.. the Grey Box..



The only limitation I saw in all the rules about buildings is that you cannot Deepstrike into a fortified building. You are allowed to DS on top...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   09-03-08, 02:13 PM
Replies: 21
Views: 4,566
Posted By Bishop120
You may not be able to buy 2 BP for anyone but...

You may not be able to buy 2 BP for anyone but nothing stops you from buying a PP and a BP for your Marine Commander/Chaplian/Librarian/Sgt. Same rules apply.. no shooting both of them and you get...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   09-03-08, 02:02 PM
Replies: 6
Views: 447
Posted By Bishop120
39 Melta gun army FTW! Go Death Guard!

39 Melta gun army FTW! Go Death Guard!
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   09-02-08, 10:41 PM
Replies: 37
Views: 5,248
Posted By Bishop120
I dont see much difference in being hit with a...

I dont see much difference in being hit with a Powerfist and being rammed by a tank.. both have about the same average Str of blow apparently (8 to 9 on average).
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   09-02-08, 10:03 PM
Replies: 6
Views: 400
Posted By Bishop120
Nothing prevents it. It all depends upon what...

Nothing prevents it. It all depends upon what you agree with your opponent prior to the game.
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   09-02-08, 10:00 PM
Replies: 37
Views: 5,248
Posted By Bishop120
My interpretation... No.. it doesnt work in CC.....

My interpretation... No.. it doesnt work in CC.. Ramming is like CC for vehicles. Just my opinion and the way I would play it though.
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   09-02-08, 08:12 PM
Replies: 37
Views: 5,248
Posted By Bishop120
This only makes it clear that it CAN be done in...

This only makes it clear that it CAN be done in the movement phase not that it MUST BE done in the movement phase. Again nothing limits it to the movement phase only. On the same note nothing...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   09-02-08, 06:47 PM
Replies: 6
Views: 447
Posted By Bishop120
In addition Nurgle CSM may always choose to take...

In addition Nurgle CSM may always choose to take 2 special weapons and are not limited to the 10 man rule.
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   09-02-08, 06:39 PM
Replies: 37
Views: 5,248
Posted By Bishop120
What follows is my opinion and my interpretation...

What follows is my opinion and my interpretation of the rules (with exception to the end which EVERYONE should read and heed.)

The problem with this is that nothing states that Ramming takes place...
Forum: Black Library Fiction   08-26-08, 05:42 AM
Replies: 11
Views: 1,341
Posted By Bishop120
Horus had the Emperors...

Horus had the Emperors charisma/charm/personality. He was the Emperors favored child because for the longest time he was the only child. And much like a first born son, when the Emperor left him to...
Forum: Black Library Fiction   08-26-08, 04:57 AM
Replies: 24
Views: 2,086
Posted By Bishop120
While not bad as a 40K book I didnt feel the...

While not bad as a 40K book I didnt feel the story in and of itself gave anything to the Heresy. Its almost as if the story could have been right at home in the 40K universe and not 10K years...
Forum: Video Games & Software   08-26-08, 04:39 AM
Replies: 14
Views: 1,367
Posted By Bishop120
I have been hotly debating playing the game.....

I have been hotly debating playing the game.. please tell me what you know about it WoK. What did you find bad? Did you find anything you liked?
Forum: Wargaming News and 40k Rumors   08-14-08, 06:01 AM
Replies: 58
Views: 5,154
Posted By Bishop120
Jesus saint age Christ!!! Holey crap the...

Jesus saint age Christ!!!

Holey crap the marines (Ultramarines especially!) are about to be uber powerfull.. seriously they may be going overboard here with all these friggen characters.. this...
Forum: Wargaming News and 40k Rumors   08-02-08, 04:14 AM
Replies: 190
Views: 11,063
Posted By Bishop120
As to the whole arguement that the S6...

As to the whole arguement that the S6 powerweapons are over powered I would just point out that Grey Knight Terminators have been out since almost the beginning of 3rd edition and people have seen...
Forum: Wargaming News and 40k Rumors   08-01-08, 03:45 PM
Replies: 24
Views: 2,284
Posted By Bishop120
Hummm... I noticed it said the LotD had 2 attacks...

Hummm... I noticed it said the LotD had 2 attacks base.. wonder if they are just giving SMs 2 attacks rather than the BP/Bolter/CC/Frag/Krak combo they gave the CSM..?? Would make sense.. but it...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   06-23-08, 05:03 PM
Replies: 9
Views: 619
Posted By Bishop120
Remember Psychic tests are about Daemons from the...

Remember Psychic tests are about Daemons from the warp trying to take over the minds of psykers.. these guys are the daemons from the warp that give psykers their powers.. what are they going to do.....
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   06-21-08, 04:06 PM
Replies: 11
Views: 1,038
Posted By Bishop120
Librarian and Grey Knight Heros dont have...

Librarian and Grey Knight Heros dont have rending.. you must be thinking about Force Weapons which got a huge nerf as well in 5th Edtion.
Forum: Wargaming News and 40k Rumors   06-20-08, 07:55 AM
Replies: 97
Views: 5,979
Posted By Bishop120
DOes the Ramming rule max at +8 for movement at...

DOes the Ramming rule max at +8 for movement at 24" or does it allow Eldar vehicles to use their super engines at 36" giving them +12 for movement?

That woud be insanely crazy if they can get a...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   06-20-08, 07:50 AM
Replies: 28
Views: 1,597
Posted By Bishop120
I thought you were limited to +8 at 24" max for...

I thought you were limited to +8 at 24" max for the Ramming rule??
If so then Eldar would come in at only what... Str 9-11? Not familiar with Eldar vehicles but I dont think they have more than...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   06-19-08, 03:46 PM
Replies: 19
Views: 1,438
Posted By Bishop120
Turbo boost is a 3+ Cover Save.. +1 from Scarabs...

Turbo boost is a 3+ Cover Save.. +1 from Scarabs special rule = 2+ Cover save..
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   06-19-08, 10:44 AM
Replies: 16
Views: 825
Posted By Bishop120
I dont mind them getting the extra attack I just...

I dont mind them getting the extra attack I just wish that it would be clarified a little better.. some things say *treat this as 2 CCW* and the like and on other models I've heard it said that its...
Forum: Wargaming News and 40k Rumors   06-19-08, 10:37 AM
Replies: 22
Views: 10,918
Posted By Bishop120
Out Friggen standing. Cant wait for 5th...

Out Friggen standing. Cant wait for 5th edition... course right now I would just kill to game.. havent had a game yet since I moved to Alaska :(
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   06-18-08, 01:28 PM
Replies: 4
Views: 448
Posted By Bishop120
In short no.. they only recieve the doctrine when...

In short no.. they only recieve the doctrine when they are attached to the infantry squad at squad creation time. Unless the doctrine in and of itself that it applies to Commisars.

I could be...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   06-18-08, 01:24 PM
Replies: 19
Views: 1,438
Posted By Bishop120
They make great target practice for your mortars...

They make great target practice for your mortars and the occasional Leman russ they try to assualt.. but yeah.. they would have 2+ Cover saves.. Break out the flamers my friend.
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   06-18-08, 01:21 PM
Replies: 16
Views: 825
Posted By Bishop120
The whole clue for the Kroot is that they have an...

The whole clue for the Kroot is that they have an ADDITIONAL close combat weapon.. cant have an ADDITIONAL if you dont have one to begin with. Besides when you look at the Kroot rifle it looks like...
Forum: Wargaming News and 40k Rumors   06-18-08, 12:46 PM
Replies: 97
Views: 5,979
Posted By Bishop120
I know this is a little bit late on topic about...

I know this is a little bit late on topic about the Powerfists but if the actuall codex was written similar to the previous "internet" pre-release then while a powerfist (attacks at init 1) wont...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   06-14-08, 08:08 AM
Replies: 22
Views: 1,463
Posted By Bishop120
Where does it say that Jump Pack troops cant ride...

Where does it say that Jump Pack troops cant ride in transports?? Not that it matters or that it would be smart/cool to do that but I cant find anything in the rules that says they cant ride in a...
Forum: Wargaming News and 40k Rumors   06-09-08, 02:23 PM
Replies: 54
Views: 2,957
Posted By Bishop120
I've played against a Necron who we agreed prior...

I've played against a Necron who we agreed prior to game starting that WBB was FNP. It was ton more fun that way and things went so much faster. On the downside it was ALOT harder to stop him. ...
Forum: Wargaming News and 40k Rumors   06-08-08, 06:19 PM
Replies: 54
Views: 2,957
Posted By Bishop120
Yeah the FNP was kinda needed because Nurgle...

Yeah the FNP was kinda needed because Nurgle could take plasma to the face and bounce back. At least its still good versus Tzentch bolter shells.
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   06-07-08, 03:55 PM
Replies: 10
Views: 2,060
Posted By Bishop120
His Blessing is essentially a null rod that only...

His Blessing is essentially a null rod that only effects him. It nullifies any power that affects him directly (targetted) or indirectly (area effect). Spells which target another model such as...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   06-06-08, 06:31 AM
Replies: 7
Views: 5,166
Posted By Bishop120
Yeah even your Champion will not fair well...

Yeah even your Champion will not fair well against him in CC. As said.. best bet is to unload lots of ranged firepower on him.
Showing results 1 to 50 of 500

 
Forum Jump
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome