Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Search Results
Advanced Search
Showing results 1 to 12 of 12
Search took 0.01 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: Magpie_Oz
Forum: Heresy Online Competitions   07-09-13, 01:32 PM
Replies: 169
Views: 9,651
Posted By Magpie_Oz
That's the funny thing with rules; you go off...

That's the funny thing with rules; you go off what they do say, not what they don't say.

It's changed from 5th Ed, there is no mention of the arm and all its weapons being destroyed along with the...
Forum: Heresy Online Competitions   07-09-13, 01:07 PM
Replies: 169
Views: 9,651
Posted By Magpie_Oz
No, the rule has changed. 5th Ed "If the...

No, the rule has changed.

5th Ed
"If the walker suffers a weapon destroyed result
and the player chooses the close combat weapon,
the walker loses the bonuses conferred by the
Dreadnought...
Forum: Heresy Online Competitions   07-09-13, 02:08 AM
Replies: 169
Views: 9,651
Posted By Magpie_Oz
Not sure but it might be rapid fire, one good...

Not sure but it might be rapid fire, one good shot and one that overheats ?
Forum: Heresy Online Competitions   07-09-13, 01:59 AM
Replies: 169
Views: 9,651
Posted By Magpie_Oz
Not necessarily, it could be a simple as...

Not necessarily, it could be a simple as something breaking the promethium hose, however all that is irrelevant as we should be going off what the rules say.
Forum: Heresy Online Competitions   07-09-13, 01:34 AM
Replies: 169
Views: 9,651
Posted By Magpie_Oz
Yet you can change the fists to talons without...

Yet you can change the fists to talons without losing the "built-ins"

What ever the semantics of it, the Dreadnaught has 4 weapons. Two fists/talons, a H Flamer and a Melta.

Any Weapon...
Forum: Heresy Online Competitions   07-09-13, 01:06 AM
Replies: 169
Views: 9,651
Posted By Magpie_Oz
It's not about "sense" it's about what is in the...

It's not about "sense" it's about what is in the rules. You can't destroy the arm.
The result on the damage table is "weapon destroyed" not "arm destroyed"

If you want to talk practicalities then...
Forum: Heresy Online Competitions   07-08-13, 11:58 PM
Replies: 169
Views: 9,651
Posted By Magpie_Oz
The weapon destroyed result was on the Heavy...

The weapon destroyed result was on the Heavy Flamer it seems, you don't actually lose the arm. To lose the extra attack you'd need to have had the CCW destroyed.

Check on Page 84 of the BRB.
Forum: Heresy Online Competitions   07-08-13, 03:06 PM
Replies: 169
Views: 9,651
Posted By Magpie_Oz
yay ! Now my turn to get annihilated by Orks !

yay ! Now my turn to get annihilated by Orks !
Forum: Heresy Online Competitions   07-04-13, 12:05 AM
Replies: 169
Views: 9,651
Posted By Magpie_Oz
Ironically it's the filthy Xeno Banana Munching...

Ironically it's the filthy Xeno Banana Munching Lasconnoneers that you need to be worried about !
Forum: Heresy Online Competitions   07-03-13, 01:43 PM
Replies: 169
Views: 9,651
Posted By Magpie_Oz
Woo Hoo ! :victory:

Woo Hoo ! :victory:
Forum: Heresy Online Competitions   06-21-13, 09:36 AM
Replies: 169
Views: 9,651
Posted By Magpie_Oz
No

No
Forum: Heresy Online Competitions   06-06-13, 05:35 AM
Replies: 169
Views: 9,651
Posted By Magpie_Oz
I'll have another go

I'll have another go
Showing results 1 to 12 of 12

 
Forum Jump
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome