Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Search Results
Advanced Search
Showing results 1 to 9 of 9
Search took 0.02 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: PadreJim
Forum: General 40k   03-05-07, 06:08 AM
Replies: 32
Views: 2,933
Posted By PadreJim
I always have a Hellhound in my army, and at...

I always have a Hellhound in my army, and at least one Chimera. That and I almost always infiltrate my Guard. I like to keep far more mobile than any Guard army has the right to be.
Forum: General 40k   02-28-07, 08:37 PM
Replies: 21
Views: 2,186
Posted By PadreJim
IG: Lasguns. Seriously. 100 of 'em, all aimed...

IG: Lasguns. Seriously. 100 of 'em, all aimed at the same target. Rapid fire. That's devastation, baby.

Alternately, Inferno Cannons.
Forum: General 40k   02-28-07, 10:11 AM
Replies: 20
Views: 2,221
Posted By PadreJim
For me, it's my Hellhound and Chimerae. Those...

For me, it's my Hellhound and Chimerae. Those little buggers do far more damage than they should, and are tough to pop.
Forum: General 40k   02-27-07, 05:38 AM
Replies: 74
Views: 7,779
Posted By PadreJim
Space Wolves, hands down. Better than every...

Space Wolves, hands down. Better than every single chapter in the Imperium and I'll tell you why:

1) They do what needs doing as soon as it needs to be done; none of this "We'll wait and see how...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   12-26-06, 03:22 AM
Replies: 16
Views: 2,497
Posted By PadreJim
Of course you can. Commissar + Junior...

Of course you can.

Commissar + Junior Officer w/Honourifica Imperialis + Master-Vox + Voxes all over the place = LD 10 for every unit that can cary a Voxcaster for +/- 200 points.
Forum: Off Topic   12-24-06, 01:04 PM
Replies: 58
Views: 7,718
Posted By PadreJim
I'm a priest. Named Jim. 'Nuff said.

I'm a priest. Named Jim.

'Nuff said.
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   12-23-06, 03:17 PM
Replies: 16
Views: 2,497
Posted By PadreJim
1) Only Guard Infantry (or other units...

1) Only Guard Infantry (or other units specifically mentioned in the doctrine) can take doctrines. Reread your codex.

2) Only units with a voxcaster can use the voxcaster. If the support squads...
Forum: 40k Tactics   12-21-06, 01:37 PM
Replies: 5
Views: 5,299
Posted By PadreJim
Well, yeah, there is the danger from templates,...

Well, yeah, there is the danger from templates, but hopefully, the armoured units and support units would have gotten rid of the threat by turn 2 or 3 at the latest.
Forum: 40k Tactics   12-20-06, 04:00 PM
Replies: 5
Views: 5,299
Posted By PadreJim
Learning from History...

So, here's a neat trick that's worked fairly well for me, and worked extremely well at Cannae for Hannibal of Carthage a few thousand years ago,* and I thought "Why not share it?" So here goes.
...
Showing results 1 to 9 of 9

 
Forum Jump
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome